Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of a Half-baked Pregnancy

Leave a comment

Click to visit the original post

This dream was blogged by Creative Exfoliation
Counting Chickens

Last week I dreamed that I was pregnant.

Or, at least, I think I was.

It was the strangest dream, in which I looked down one day in the third trimester to note that what I was carrying had the appearance of being little more than a food baby. I stared at my reflection in the mirror of the main office bathroom at my school, poking at my soft, fleshy abdomen and doing the math in my head. There was no doubt about it; I should have been considerably bigger. In fact, I was pretty sure that I had been bigger just a few weeks ago, but now … not so much.

I thought back on doctor’s visits and ultrasounds – I was pretty sure I’d had them, but suddenly I could not recall the details. I found myself wondering if I had somehow spontaneously reversed my pregnancy – or was it possible that I had never been pregnant to begin with?

I could not make any sense of the situation, and I felt choked by a wave of dread at the thought of having to tell everyone that apparently, somehow, this baby that I had been preparing for had ceased to exist.”

Dream Decoded: 

“I looked down one day in the third trimester to note that what I was carrying had the appearance of being little more than a food baby.”

So you were supposedly far along in your pregnancy but you still weren’t showing it yet. Like your friend said, this could represent something you will be creating or the “mother” of. Could be a project, idea, relationship, but something that you would need to care for, take care of. But also that whatever it is, it has been sorta hidden or half baked up until this point. Have you anything due in a little while perhaps

“I stared at my reflection in the mirror of the main office bathroom at my school, poking at my soft, fleshy abdomen and doing the math in my head. There was no doubt about it; I should have been considerably bigger. In fact, I was pretty sure that I had been bigger just a few weeks ago, but now … not so much.”

Progress is not moving in the desired direction? You felt as though you were in a better place about this “just a few weeks ago”. Is there anything that has changed or not changed enough for your liking that relates to whatever is growing within you?

“I thought back on doctor’s visits and ultrasounds – I was pretty sure I’d had them, but suddenly I could not recall the details.”

Do you feel like you are being tested? Stressed about if you are prepared or not for whatever is coming. Reassuring yourself that you took all the necessary steps, or what you think is best (ultra-sound– the most sound or sturdy choice).

“I found myself wondering if I had somehow spontaneously reversed my pregnancy – or was it possible that I had never been pregnant to begin with?”

Have you been doubting yourself or your ability to handle the situation?

“I could not make any sense of the situation, and I felt choked by a wave of dread at the thought of having to tell everyone that apparently, somehow, this baby that I had been preparing for had ceased to exist.”

My first thought was that you might be afraid of not graduating or something because it’s something that people would know was coming and yet you might think you didn’t get all your ducks in a row, or you missed something… I could be completely off base here but had to throw it out there. Also, you seem to have a clear handle on how you feel about whatever the pregnancy represents if it doesn’t result in the birth of something new.

All in all, it sounds as though there is something inside of you that is about to come out and you are worried about it. Doubting your progress and all the preparations you have been making to get to this point. I think it is also representing a choice. Maybe you are telling yourself that you can choose not to bring about this change if you aren’t ready for it.

UPDATE:

Dreamer’s Reply

Wow – thanks very much for the detailed analysis. Yes, I think there are a number of circumstances that are perhaps reflected in the dream. It’s hard to pin down one event in particular that may have inspired it – more likely it’s a reflection of many things I’ve been pondering lately. I can definitely relate to much of your interpretation.

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

