Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Finding a Baby

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I am currently pregnant and due next month.. Last night I had a dream where I was still pregnant and was chasing two lil kids down this whole…. after saving them I saw a baby wrapped up laying on the floor and picked it up… It had black smudges on it’s face the blacket was dirty and it wasn’t cry at all I looked inside of the blacket and the baby’s eyes wasn’t open at all..Something told me this wasn’t my baby but I continued to take it wash it and care for it as soon as the baby was clean and I went to look at it I awoke feeling weird

Do YOU want to try decoding this one? Click to comment.

Dream Decoded: 

Thanks for sharing your dream with me. I’ll do my best here:

“Last nite I had a dream where I was still pregnant…”

Because you said that you were “still pregnant” in your dream, my thinking here is that this dream may relate or is in relation to your pregnancy or something that has occurred while you have been pregnant; feelings you might have or events that are occurring in your life. Maybe something you observed or experienced yesterday (or very recently) that has to do with your being pregnant.

“…and was chasing two lil kids down this whole…”

My first idea here that you might be running after having kids. Your spelling of “whole” instead of “hole” is probably spot on meaning that perhaps you are seeking a feeling of wholeness in your life. Or you are chasing the idea of being whole as a person, perhaps you think two little kids would be the way toward that wholeness. Because the children are in need of your saving, I am thinking perhaps you have a fear relating to this. It is a fear that makes you chase the children down the hole, fear for their safety maybe or the direction they will head in life. Do you watch after younger family members that aren’t your kids?

“after saving them I saw a baby wrapped up laying on the floor and picked it up…”

You will be able to overcome a fear you have or help overcome a hard situation. Babies can represent new ideas or opportunities in our life. Something we have to care for and look after in order for them to work out. You’re being pregnant though, the baby could represent the ideas you have about the life that is arriving very soon. The baby was all wrapped up, things are all ready to go here.

“It had black smudges on it’s face the blacket was dirty and it wasn’t cry at all I looked inside of the blacket and the baby’s eyes wasn’t open at all…”

This may represent a situation in your life something that has happened or occurred that is new and fresh now but will grow if it isn’t taken care of. The black smudges and dirty, not crying with eyes closed. This is not the sweet, happy idea’s we have when we see a baby. Something in your life that could have been a great happy, positive thing has been neglected (dirty blanket). The repeated spelling of “blacket” instead of blanket may also offer clues to what situation this baby represents. The baby was not crying and its eyes were closed. The circumstances of this situation must have been pretty bleak. There was no indication of life and this was supposed to be something new and healthy.

“Something told me this wasn’t my baby…”

Whatever is going on in your life, this situation is not because of anything you did. This was not your “baby”. Wild guess here, but do you have an older child who might have gotten in trouble? Or someone in your family perhaps a brother or sister that you have had to help out lately?

“…but I continued to take it wash it and care for it as soon as the baby was clean and I went to look at it I awoke feeling weird.”

Whatever happened, you are taking care of it. You know just what to do and you go about doing it. You are helpful in the restoration of this situation and you want to check on the progress.

My guess is the weird feeling is so you would remember the dream, so you would hold on to it until you learned whatever your mind is trying to tell you.

Over all sounds like this dream is trying to put events in perspective for you. Sounds like you have been worried about some new developments in your life and that you feel that you were the cause perhaps. I think your dream, however, wants to point out that it is not your baby, or it is not your problem and that you have been a help. You have done a great service to someone else in your life and to make sure you know it.

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

