Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Doing the Dirty Deed with Daddy

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I just had the most disturbing dream ever. The thing I remember most is being in the kitchen and my dad is holding me up and f*cking me from behind and he’s talking to some other women but she wasn’t really indentifiable in my dream. We were in the kitchen by the sink and he’s holding me up off my feet, doing that, I’m actually enjoying it and we’re all talking like nothing is wrong! WTF? I am not one of those girls that secretly fantasize about their dads…NO NO NO, THAT’S F*CKING SICK.

As for the rest of the dream, I remember bits and pieces. At one point when he was doing that, I look around the kitchen and I see pizza boxes everywhere and I’m all ‘wtf, no one told me there was pizza”. Though before the kitchen incident occured, I had been home alone in my apartment, when it just starts randomly f*cking raining…inside my apartment, and I remember going into the bedroom to cover my computer. Then the wind violently blows the door open and destroys the door so it can’t be closed. Before that, I remember getting onto my dad and my ex because they had been reading my LiveJournal and my dad wanted to talk to me about it and I flipped out and said no one was allowed to use my computer anymore, I didn’t care if it was an emergency. At one point it was me, my dad, the ex and some random woman again, I knew who she was in the dream but I can’t remember now. Anyway, she was fucking around and I had this tablet that I was using, and she decides she wants to dangle it out the window for no good reason and she drops it and I flip out on her which causes my dad to end up swerving all over the road and us almost crashing. There’s was also one point me and a whole bunch of other people were on this mountain overlooking the city and then all of a sudden, rave lights start appearing and we were all going to check it out and then I got caught up playing around with I think it was 3 guys. I can’t remember who they were, but I remember I was talking and maybe goofing off with them a bit. That’s really most of the dream that I can remember. Anyone have any idea what any of this could mean?

Do YOU want to try decoding this one? Click to comment.

Dream Decoded:

First, let me reassure you that the dream is only disturbing to the logical, rational mind but from the perspective of your unconscious, it is just another tool to explain what it most likely a complex set of emotions and ideas swirling within you. Your father in the dream might mean your actual father, which I am going with, or he could mean important choices or actions you made or will make in your life. I think it is interesting that you explained your dream out of sequence, so I thought it only fitting to decode it in the same manner.

…before the kitchen incident occurred, I had been home alone in my apartment, when it just starts randomly f*cking raining…inside my apartment…

So, it all begins with being alone in your apartment with “random rain”. Rain can symbolize sadness, upset, the washing away of things; renewal; refreshing. But your rain is random and inside your apartment. This reads like it’s just random sadness; directionless…like overly dramatic, borderline emo diary entries (not assuming you write those, just guessing).

…I remember going into the bedroom to cover my computer.

You wanted to protect something: you cover the computer. Hiding what you wrote online, perhaps?

Then the wind violently blows the door open and destroys the door so it can’t be closed.  Before that, I remember getting onto my dad and my ex because they had been reading my LiveJournal and my dad wanted to talk to me about it and I flipped out and said no one was allowed to use my computer anymore, I didn’t care if it was an emergency.

It seems obvious to me that what happened with your dad and your ex was symbolized in your dream by the violent wind blowing the door open. Something very personal and private has been let in for the world to see. Something you wanted protected and kept closed off from others has been opened. There is fear that you can’t close the door again representing the feeling that you can’t undo what’s been done, it’s already ‘out there’; they read it; cat’s out of the bag. No going back.

Anyway, she was f*cking around and I had this tablet that I was using, and she decides she wants to dangle it out the window for no good reason and she drops it and I flip out on her which causes my dad to end up swerving all over the road and us almost crashing.

So wild guess here, this is explaining your motivations for writing the things you do, only effing around, dangling it out there.  I think the girl dropping it for no good reason, is representing anger you have for yourself for letting the cat out of the bag and the fear that Dad is overreacting (i.e. “swerving all over the road” and “almost crashing”). You’re upset with yourself and your mistake that somehow this causes the need for the talk with Dad.

The thing I remember most is being in the kitchen and my dad is holding me up and f*cking me from behind and he’s talking to some other women but she wasn’t really identifiable in my dream.

This is about your dad and the talk he wants to have with you. There is a fear here that the things your dad must want to say are not meant for you (some other woman). Might you think he has the wrong idea about you?

We were in the kitchen by the sink and he’s holding me up off my feet, doing that, I’m actually enjoying it and we’re all talking like nothing is wrong!

I am getting the impression that this very strong symbolism is expressing the juxtaposition of emotions about this impending conversation and reading of personal stuff, the invasion of privacy and perhaps the fears you have about being intimate with him about certain things. The idea that you are being “held up off your feet” makes me think of not being grounded or the perception that you need to be held up because you can’t stand on your own. At the end though you seem to realize that there is nothing wrong and that sharing these sort of things might actually be enjoyable. You worried for nothing.

At one point when he was doing that, I look around the kitchen and I see pizza boxes everywhere and I’m all ‘wtf, no one told me there was pizza”.

As for the pizza, you’ll have to tell me what empty pizza boxes mean to you. The ideas I have were:  maybe you were hungry or maybe you just missed out on something. Not something you cooked up your self but something you would have liked to enjoy.

Before that, I remember getting onto my dad and my ex because they had been reading my LiveJournal and my dad wanted to talk to me about it and I flipped out and said no one was allowed to use my computer anymore, I didn’t care if it was an emergency.

Did this really occur in waking life ? If not, the bulk of this dream is about the fear you have of having your personal thoughts and feelings online for the world to read. If so, then its mostly likely expressing fears you have about the impending talk with Dad about whatever it is that he and your ex read. If this talk hasn’t happened yet,  I would be interested to see how reality compared up to the dream and if you really had nothing to worry about.

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

