Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Babies at a 7-11

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

This morning I was dreaming that I was with my babies a boy and a girl. (I don’t have a baby girl, only a boy) but in this dream I was in a store like a 7-11. I was using the bathroom and giving my babies a bath on the tub. They were playing and being cute and I felt happy they were getting along. Then I was outside with only my son as if I were taking him home and I was talking to the clerk but I don’t know what about then I heard my Lil girl. She was crying and I realized I didn’t have her she was still in the store bathroom. I had my son in arms so I asked the clerk if he could grab her but he looked at me strange.. and I felt frantic and said never mind I would get her. As I walked away I told him. I know dads are important and do a lot but they have nothing on moms or something like that. I rushed in the store as the clerk just stood there talking to someone else. My baby was in the tub face down and crying. I was so thankful there was hardly any water in the tub and she was ok I picked her up and got her out n I woke up… This was so upsetting to me. Why would I leave her there like that? What does this even mean?

Dream Decoded:

Let me try to get to the bottom of this for you so you don’t have to be upset about it. And remember, the baby girl in your dream is only a symbol, you didn’t harm anyone.

This morning I was dreaming that I was with my babies a boy and a girl. (I don’t have a baby girl, only a boy) but in this dream I was in a store like a 7-11.

Babies can represent new projects or responsibilities in our life, things we have guardianship over or things that we have a personal responsibility for. Perhaps your dream is explaining that along with your son, you have a creative or emotional (girl) project you are working on or are responsible for. This would be something that is relatively new for you. The setting, a 7-11 type store, is a place that we stay in for only a short while, we go there to grab things quickly and then move on with our day. Might this relate to a job or project that is also convenient for you at this time, or is short term?

I was using the bathroom and giving my babies a bath on the tub. They were playing and being cute and I felt happy they were getting along.

Using the bathroom is a common dream scenario. I tend to think that using the bathroom represents letting go of unnecessary or unwanted things in our life and bathing has to do with cleaning and preparation. Are you going through a process of personal renewal? Clearing out the old, rinsing away the past. Getting rid of things that are not needed anymore. Things are flowing nicely, you are happy and things are moving along nicely.

Then I was outside with only my son as if I were taking him home and I was talking to the clerk but I don’t know what about then I heard my Lil girl. She was crying and I realized I didn’t have her she was still in the store bathroom.

The ideas I have are these: perhaps a temporary situation is coming to an end (or ended) but there is something important to you that you started and/or feel responsible for but aren’t ultimately responsible for anymore. In other words, you created something but maybe you weren’t aware of how important it was to you until you saw that it might not be there in the near future or that you might not be a part of it. Being outside, makes me think that you worked somewhere for a while, and now you aren’t working there but a project you were working on still needs your help.

I had my son in arms so I asked the clerk if he could grab her but he looked at me strange.. and I felt frantic and said never mind I would get her.

Your priority right now is with your son. You reached out for help when things got overwhelming, or you are thinking about or wanting to reaching out for help but feel that you are on your own and you will have to handle everything by yourself. Explains the frantic feelings.

As, I walked away I told him. I know dads are important and do a lot but they have nothing on moms or something like that.

This is understandable if you are trying to juggle family and work life. Perhaps your spouse (or the father) was being expressed in your dream as the clerk. Maybe you feel like you aren’t getting enough support from a person that is supposed to be there to help you. This would also explain why you would be frantically trying to take care of the situation.

I rushed in the store as the clerk just stood there talking to someone else.

You are having a little personal emergency and your feeling alone, again someone who is supposed to be there to help otherwise engaged.

 My baby was in the tub face down and crying.

I can certainly relate to how upsetting this scene would be to witness but I think it is only expressing the need for attention and care in your endeavour. This project of your needs your attention, it is crying for you to take care of it.

I was so thankful there was hardly any water in the tub and she was ok I picked her up and got her out n I woke up…

Relief! Your project is not as much of an undertaking as you feared and you are able to take it up and get it out.

All in all, I think your dream is expressing some recent events in your personal and professional life. Perhaps the loss of a job but the gaining of a new project that is screaming for your attention. And finally the reasurrance that all is not lost, the baby is still yours, and you will be able to pick up where you left off and get it out just like you want.

I hope this helps!

We love to hear your feedback. Please tell us how we did.

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

