Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of High School Again?

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

Hey, I have another strange dream for you if you’re up to it. It seems to be in line with the common themes of all my dreams. I’ll admit, I wrote it down immediately after I woke up and have been trying to decode it myself; that didn’t work, there is are still things I don’t get. So I was hoping you could give it a try.

It starts out at a high school, and I’m a student. The school is completely foreign to me, I have no memory of ever seeing it in waking life. Anyway, I’m late for school (common theme being late though I am NEVER late in waking life) and when I get there there’s this girl hanging out with my “clique”and me and my best friend (in dream land, not real life. Again, never seen this person in waking life) get to know her and I start hanging out with her more. The strange part about this dream is the fact that a long period of time passes from beginning to end. It starts in high school and ends up somewhere in college. I’ll get to that in a little though.

Anyways, my best friend gets mad and tells me this girl is going to betray me and I better watch out. Time goes by and suddenly this girl is my best friend and my original friend has New friends. I remember specifically standing by my locker and she walks by. I try to talk to her and she slams MY locker closed and storms off with her new friends. More time passes and now I’m living in some institution (college ) and attending a class with my new best friend. The teacher is my waking life psychology professor. Weird. After class my best friend and I get into it over her boyfriend staying in our room or something to that effect. I leave the campus, but don’t make it very far. The stairs leading to the edge of institute are broken. On the ground, there are children playing. I also notice a huge fence, but its broken in some spots. There is a strange blue creature hanging around the fence and, but since its not bothering the children, I decided to jump down and make a run for it. At this point I become lucid. Even so, the creature comes after me. I run from it, but it corners me. I try asking it what it is why its here and what its purpose is. No response, as usual but he did point to the kids and nod. I walk off, as I am lucid now and have a little control. Then somehow, I’m on a beach with a cove. The waves a crashing violently and getting worse. I suddenly want back in the institution as I am frightened. However I can’t remember how to get back. My lucidity is slipping away as I walk down through the cove. I run into my original best friend, back from the dream high school. I feel like I hadn’t seen her in ages!! We hug and I tell her something along the lines of me not wanting my new life. The next thing I remember is being in the car with her and driving through what looks like the mountains and hills of California’s bay area (where I am from, by the way) and I don’t really remember us talking. We finally end up at my elementary school and then….my alarm clock went off and I awoke!!!

Dream Decoded:

Well, I am so happy to have another dream to decode this wonderful Tuesday morning! Thanks so much for sharing it with me, I shall do my best:

It starts out at a high school, and I’m a student. The school is completely foreign to me, I have no memory of ever seeing it in waking life.

I tend to look at schools as the ideal symbol for formal learning; high school being more teenage level, so perhaps your dream pertains to learning an earlier life lesson. The “school is foreign” and you “don’t have memory of it in waking life” may represent how you relate to this particular lesson. It is possible that up until this point, a connection between a previous life lesson and present day consequences or repeating lessons may have not yet been drawn.

I’m late for school (common theme being late though I am NEVER late in waking life) and when I get there there’s this girl hanging out with my “clique”and me and my best friend (in dream land, not real life. Again, never seen this person in waking life) get to know her and I start hanging out with her more.

Being late for school might mean that you feel like you should have learned this lesson already, or are feel behind in learning something you consider to be important for you to know at this time. The female companion, the original best friend, may represent your natural, inherent abilities or ideas about your most private self while the new best friend may represent new ideas that replaced the old.

Are you beginning to see this part of yourself that you didn’t recognize before and it is beginning to …hang out more…like showing a little more of yourself, opening up, making friends with the new idea? She might represent a longing for such a thing as well. She might represent a female or friend that brought new ideas about yourself to you.

Anyways, my best friend gets mad and tells me this girl is going to betray me and I better watch out. Time goes by and suddenly this girl is my best friend and my original friend has New friends.

To help you narrow down who or what this “girl” represents, consider this idea: if it is a person, perhaps you got a feeling or intuit that this person is not to be trusted but weasels her way into your life and you away from your intuition. Perhaps you chose to listen to your mind and reason, over your heart and intuition.

I remember specifically standing by my locker and she walks by. I try to talk to her and she slams MY locker closed and storms off with her new friends. More time passes and now I’m living in some institution (college ) and attending a class with my new best friend.

Maybe the locker represents your heart. Perhaps there are some painful memories that have been locked away, dismissed. Like you tried to open your heart, and listen only to be rejected or hurt so that your heart was slammed shut. Following along with my theory that your original best friend represents a more natural part of yourself, where as the replacement best friend represents some outside idea that replaced the natural or original part, this could represent that you have for a long while been living in a different or changed way, and still learning.

The teacher is my waking life psychology professor. Weird. After class my best friend and I get into it over her boyfriend staying in our room or something to that effect.

Might you be learning psychology or learning to understand your own psyche better. You are perhaps confronted with the idea that your boyfriend thought or behaved in this new way too. He was an extension of this “new best friend”.

I leave the campus, but don’t make it very far. The stairs leading to the edge of institute are broken. On the ground, there are children playing.

The time for learning your lesson is done now, it’s over, but it hasn’t been very long. But you feel or think there might be pieces missing, and you aren’t sure how to get out or back to where you want to be. The children playing might represent how you feel about the situation on the most basic and grounded level, just two children playing around…

I also notice a huge fence, but its broken in some spots. There is a strange blue creature hanging around the fence and, but since its not bothering the children, I decided to jump down and make a run for it. At this point I become lucid. Even so, the creature comes after me. I run from it, but it corners me. I try asking it what it is why its here and what its purpose is. No response, as usual but he did point to the kids and nod. I walk off, as I am lucid now and have a little control.

A huge fence may mean a division or separation of two things, the idea of my property and your property. It might also could represent ambivalence or indecisiveness, being “on the fence” about something. The idea I had about the strange blue creature was that it could represent communication between someone, like a strange form of communication or connections with someone, but also something you had a hard time deciding about or explaining really. You jump down and make a run for it… so you try to get away from this and doing so triggers a greater awareness or understanding of what is really going on with you and your life. So you know you have this new clarity but it doesn’t change your situation, you still have to do something, so you run and get cornered…try to understand but not getting the response or explanation right away. Perhaps this situation is what gets you to notice the kids, the playfulness or innocence maybe. Kids can also represent responsibilities, dreams for the future, and this creature pointed you toward it…

 Then somehow, I’m on a beach with a cove. The waves a crashing violently and getting worse. I suddenly want back in the institution as I am frightened. However I can’t remember how to get back.

You are by yourself, in an isolated place and being pounded by emotions, maybe feeling like things are getting worse. You want to go back again because you think that might help but it is only out of fear of these heavy or powerful emotions.

My lucidity is slipping away as I walk down through the cove. I run into my original best friend, back from the dream high school. I feel like I hadn’t seen her in ages!! We hug and I tell her something along the lines of me not wanting my new life. The next thing I remember is being in the car with her and driving through what looks like the mountains and hills of California’s bay area (where I am from, by the way) and I don’t really remember us talking. We finally end up at my elementary school and then….my alarm clock went off and I awoke!!!

You can tell that there is a change or diminishing of your awareness and you detach your self more. Once you reconnect with your original guidance, your natural, authentic self you discover what you really want in your life. Perhaps your original best friend was taking you back to the last place that you felt like yourself, back home, when you were in elementary school… before you grew up and learned too much and got so serious about everything… maybe you will be able to find your authentic self there in the beginning.

I hope this helps!

Update. Dreamer’s Response

Thanks for the interpretation. It helped me kind of piece it all together. It was such a strange dream, with a repeat of the whole best friend thing again. The part that screwed with me was the passage of time…when I woke up, for a moment I felt like years had passed. Very weird!. Anyways thanks!!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

