Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Being a Webcam Stripper

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

Ok, here is a weird dream I had last night.
Ok, so apparently in this dream I needed money. So I went online to this like, dirty webcam site, and signed up and everyone who came in the chatroom had to pay like $40 bucks. So there were like 3 people in there already and I didn’t do anything. I was scared and so I closed the window and went on doing whatever. And I went to… I guess idk, someone else’s house? And was there for a while. Then I invited a girl to come over, and we were gonna do like a first time lesbian thing. And I wasn’t gonna tell her that webcast was on and I was gonna get the money from all those people watching. But we ended up going to someones house instead and we didn’t even talk she took a bath with a dog. Told you, weird. So I went home and opened it up and there was a warning that if I didn’t do something it’d make me pay all the people back out of pocket. And now there is 86 people in this chat group. So I reluctantly showed my boobs or whatever and it showed me the peoples faces and what they were typing. And one girl, her name was Natalie was like ‘omg that’s [DREAMER’s NAME] I know her!’ And then she posted all my info. And all over Facebook and then all these people I knew came into this chat room to laugh at me. And I couldn’t leave or do anything because now there is over 500 people in there and I didn’t wanna pay all that money back. And so I cried. And then finally the time was up and I ran to that other house. And I tried to act like everything was ok, but this dude, who I wont name names, but apparently in my dream we were dating, was pissed at me and I was like, whats wrong? And he had people blowing up my phone and Facebook telling him and showing him screenshots and stuff. And I cried and told him I just needed money. And then he got apologetic and hugged me. And that chick was still in the bath and it was overflowing the house and it was all yellow and gross water and there was a dog and a baby in there too and everyone had their clothes on. And that’s pretty much it. The feel of the dream was  tense and muted tones like blues and grays. I believe it was also raining outside most of the time. The houses were bleak  nothing much on the walls. Oh, and I woke up crying and a feeling of everything was real. I didn’t even want to pick up my phone.

Dream Decoded:

First, thank you so much for sharing your dream with me. I hope you are feeling better now that you’ve awoken. Let us try to untangle some of these emotions so perhaps you will feel a little better about this dream.

Ok, so apparently in this dream I needed money.

Starting at the top, I usually follow the line of thinking that the beginning of dreams set the stage, if you will. Might it be possible that you indeed, have been worried or concerned about money? If not, consider the vibration of money and what it represents… the ability to buy things, it’s one of the simplest ways to get what we need or want…the trading of paper for services or objects.

 So I went online to this like, dirty webcam site, and signed up and everyone who came in the chatroom had to pay like $40 bucks. So there were like 3 people in there already and I didn’t do anything. I was scared and so I closed the window and went on doing whatever.

When I did my first read through of your dream, my first thoughts were that perhaps you had, if even in jest, thought about this as an option to solve your money problems. But this may also represent something symbolic and not so literal. Might you have entered into an agreement that you hadn’t thought out completely? You thought this agreement would solve your problems, but when push came to shove, you couldn’t go through with it, so you closed yourself off to it or just put it off. You closed the “window” of opportunity perhaps…out of fear.Think about how the symbol of a “dirty webcam site” might represent a money making opportunity that has come your way or that you considered.

And I went to… I guess idk, someone else’s house? And was there for a while. Then I invited a girl to come over, and we were gonna do like a first time lesbian thing. And I wasn’t gonna tell her that webcast was on and I was gonna get the money from all those people watching.

You are describing a space of time between the chatroom scenario and this seemingly unrelated event with the invited girl. Sounds like you thought perhaps bringing in another person might help you, but perhaps your intentions were not sincere. You weren’t being honest with whomever you brought in to help. The hope to deceive for profit. This girl could represent someone you know or could be a part of yourself that you thought you could prostitute. A part of yourself that is capable of doing those things that you fear doing. Female energy, in general, represents creativity, nurturing and emotions… maybe the desire to be intimate with these sort of energies in your life.

But we ended up going to someones house instead and we didn’t even talk she took a bath with a dog.

I want to stop here for a second to discuss the symbol of ‘house’. Generally speaking, houses are our personal space. They are not private or separated like rooms of a house, but the overall sense of individual or family space; a sphere of influence. This is the third house, so far we have been to in your dream and I am wondering why these events are occurring in houses other than your own. Perhaps there are elements of your life that are being controlled by outside or unknown forces to you. “Someones house” might mean that you are unfamiliar with this person or place, or it doesn’t matter whose house it is exactly, the idea remains that it isn’t your house, within your own space or control. A bath is a symbol of cleansing ones self, soaking in, washing away…while a dog could represent different things to different people. The dog may represent a man who you don’t think highly of; a promiscuous sort of guy; a dirty animal. Could be man’s best friend, a companion. Something that needs you in order to survive. Something you have to care for.

So I went home and opened [the computer] up and there was a warning that if I didn’t do something it’d make me pay all the people back out of pocket. And now there is 86 people in this chat group.

In the beginning, when you first started moving in this direction the stakes were low, there were only a few people who would lose out if you decided not to go through with this. As time progressed, more people would be affected. Closing your eyes (or the window) was not enough to negate what had already been put into motion and now it is progressing; the stakes are getting higher, the consequences more severe. And instead of making things better for yourself, you have possibly made things much, much worse. So much so that you feel forced to do the following…

So I reluctantly showed my boobs or whatever and it showed me the peoples faces and what they were typing. And one girl, her name was Natalie was like ‘omg that’s [DREAMER’s NAME] I know her!’ And then she posted all my info. And all over Facebook and then all these people I knew came into this chat room to laugh at me. 

You gave in to the pressure and did something you weren’t proud of. Somehow, others found out about it. Was it all over Facebook? Was there an event in your life that became public that you didn’t want or that became publicly embarrassing for you? There are feelings of forced actions, betrayal and the idea that people would ridicule you for the situation you have put yourself in. The fear that you would be found out and the fallout being public humiliation.

And I couldn’t leave or do anything because now there is over 500 people in there and I didn’t wanna pay all that money back. And so I cried.

500+ people at $40 a head would equate to over $20,000. Not bad for showing a little boob 🙂 But I get the feeling that is not the point. Do you feel powerlessness, overwhelmed and trapped. Unable to find another way out of your trouble. I want to point out the idea that in the beginning of your dream, this sort of result (500+) would be just what you would have wanted, it would enable you to make all the money you need in a short amount of time. What you hadn’t planned on was that it would come at a larger price then you originally considered and you would have to compromise your privacy or something else personally private in exchange for the promise of financial gain. So, instead of rejoicing in your success, you feel forced to keep moving forward out of fear that backing out would dig you into a deeper hole than you started with. I hope that makes some sort of sense.

And then finally the time was up and I ran to that other house. And I tried to act like everything was ok, but this dude, who I wont name names, but apparently in my dream we were dating, was pissed at me and I was like, whats wrong? And he had people blowing up my phone and Facebook telling him and showing him screenshots and stuff. And I cried and told him I just needed money.

Now, it’s all over and you are trying to cope by hiding your real emotions only someone close to you doesn’t approve and/or doesn’t fall for your act. It’s OUT THERE.  People know. There is evidence of it. But when you finally came clean and admitted that you needed money or that your actions were justified because of pressing needs…

And then he got apologetic and hugged me.

Once you are able to admit the real reason for your troubles, you can be absolved of them. Someone close to you will understand and they will support you.

And that chick was still in the bath and it was overflowing the house and it was all yellow and gross water and there was a dog and a baby in there too and everyone had their clothes on.

I’m going to start with the yellow, gross water. Yellow typically relates to personal power. It is the color of the sun and representative of the solar plexus. You said “gross” water, not yucky or nasty…”gross”. Since this dream has to do with money, I am going to take a stab that this might relate to the idea of money flowing your way. Think “my cup overfloweth”. Babies tend to represent personal responsibilities, new projects, jobs, etc. In this sense, I tend to feel that the dog represents companionship in the form of unconditional love.

All in all, I think your dream is expressing a very emotional and turbulent situation in your life that revolves around your personal choices as they relate to making money. You made some choices you weren’t proud of. You felt forced into situations, made to do things you didn’t really want to do which resulted in some form of public embarrassment or humiliation. But once you are able to admit it, you will find comfort. And the overall message is perhaps that you are overflowing with personal power and the ability to make money, companionship and new responsibilities in your life. And all of this flowing toward you without the need for you to take your clothes off.

I hope this helps!

UPDATE Dreamer’s Response:

Thank you so much! A dream I felt completely disconnected from suddenly all makes sense. I just went through a divorce, one where I left my husband, then regretted it but was to prideful to say anything, then it ended up being to late and I’m just having to deal with it. I’d never do anything like that in real life, but I am having money problems. Thanks again!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

