Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Piles of Broken Electronics

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I’m in a mansion, wandering around broken electronics in most of the rooms. I walk in a room with tall double doors and I can’t even see the ceiling. The room is piled high with electronics that were either thrown out or abandoned. A robotic looking cat comes in and starts talking to me, and the voice switches to other electronics. The last part is where I’m sitting on the ground my head on a table hugging what seemed to be a corded phone playing the voice that jumped electronics, crying, possibly going insane.
That is all! I hope I’m not doing this too much. And I hope you can help me out!

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your dream with me, I am happy to help in this way if I can.

I’m in a mansion, wandering around broken electronics in most of the rooms.

A very large, comfortable house or a mansion may represent spacious and overly comfortable surroundings. You have plenty of room to go about your business  your needs are being met. You are “wandering around” so you don’t really have any set course outlined or direction. Electronic equipment might represent part or components that require energy. You see broken parts, what is left of what was once working and perhaps you see this all around you. Could be a fear that you have so much fixing to do, you can see the components  the parts, the machine or design of elements of your life perhaps. Maybe you are desiring an upgrade or to fix up broken things in many different areas of your life. Electronics is the repeating symbol here, so if you can get a hold of what that means to you, the rest of the meaning should unravel before you.

I walk in a room with tall double doors and I can’t even see the ceiling. The room is piled high with electronics that were either thrown out or abandoned. 

I think of doors as thresholds between where we are and where we are headed. They also can be seen as a means of closing things off and the delineation between rooms or spaces. Because the doors are tall you have to look upward so, I interpret height as demanding respect. Double doors makes me think that this is an important and possibly intimidating threshold being crossed; perhaps something formal about it, too. When you say no ‘ceiling’ I think of “sealing”, like there is no lid on it. It is open and expansive, perhaps this is how you think about yourself and all you see around you is broken, left-over things that need to be fixed or recycled or whatever you think needs to be done with them. If that room was a place inside yourself, where would it be?

A robotic looking cat comes in and starts talking to me, and the voice switches to other electronics.

Feline energy can be associated with femininity and sensuality.  You say robotic, I think technical. You will learn something that will help you to connect with the electronics.Possibly this artificial cat is an omen of sorts, like a black cat crossing your path. You are getting a message from a technical, feminine feline. I keep getting the idea that this is somehow me.

The last part is where I’m sitting on the ground my head on a table hugging what seemed to be a corded phone playing the voice that jumped electronics, crying, possibly going insane.

It feels to me that you come to a point where you settle down and get grounded. A table holds things within arms length. It makes it so we don’t have to reach so far for the things that we want. So, then maybe your head resting on the table means that you don’t have to think so hard about things. Hugging is healing, it is a sign of gratitude, affection and connection. It can be seen as a greeting or a parting gesture, but in this case I think your hugging out of gratitude. It is as though you heard just what you needed to hear. Crying is also a sign of healing, like rain it refreshes and clears out stale, old energies so that new fresh, vibrant ones can come in. Now the going insane part, I will have to refer that back to you. To question ones own sanity is a sign of sanity, so I hear.

All in all, this dream seems to be full of artificial or synthetic electrical components  What is lacking is heart, love, life. Maybe it is reflecting a perspective you have that the things in your life are inanimate. They are not living, everything is a gadget. There isn’t a real connection to life being experienced. Perhaps the dream is explaining to you that there is a place within yourself that is sacred and limitless, can’t be sealed in. Perhaps it is explaining that sometimes mysterious things happen like the way the cat was able to communicate outside the limits of itself and instead could use those things around itself to speak though as well. It might be able to use what others might think of or what you might fear as worthless, abandoned parts can serve as a form of creative expression. Perhaps you can find a way to put more life into your life, to reignite a spark of flesh and blood, honest to goodness people, plants and animals into your life. Step away from the gadgets once in a while because you feel like you got nothing better to do with your time. It will help you to feel better and will likely insure more balanced and stable mental health in the future.

I hope this helps!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

