Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Stolen Purses

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

It started out with just me, my boyfriend and our 2 closest friends all hanging out in this huge mansion. There was a wrought iron fence around the property and a nice big patio area. My friend and I had just gone upstairs and left our purses on the patio table. I observe out of the window a girl from high school, that I wasn’t even friends with mind you, attempting to steal our purses. I run downstairs, wrestle them from her hands and run back inside. I remember getting onto a bus and it taking us to another location not too far away. Everything gets kind of jumbled up here and suddenly there is a whole new situation going on. There is an assassin, who happens to be good friends with my boyfriend, and another friend of mine owes the assassin a great deal of money.

I try talking to this friend, telling her that she will be killed if she doesn’t pay this man what she owes. My boyfriend also tells her, word for word, “I payed him, he’s my best friend, but I still paid him.” My friend just keeps acting like it’s no big deal. Well, later, we are in a garage and she’s hiding in some kind of shaft, and I’m trying to help her. She’s still saying she refuses to pay and doesn’t care. And, in real life that is exactly how she is, not caring about anyone or anything. So to me, this was just another grand example of her stupidity and ignorance. I told her I would help her escape and hide, but it was too late. The man was there. There were lots of people around and then my friend jumped down from the hiding spot only to be immediately grabbed and dragged into the other room. Everyone started screaming and running and crying. I could hear her yelling in pain and my boyfriend and I went to help her and then I woke up. But not to real life, into another dream where I proceeded to tell my boyfriend about my awful dream of my friend being murdered.

He tells me to calm down and it was only a dream. Later on, we go to get something to eat and she’s there with a huge red scar across her neck, as though she had been strangled!! I freak out and leave, running into one of my closest friends from earlier. We left, and later I see my boyfriend again driving by, looking for me. The whole situation with my other friend (with the scar) has been completely forgotten, and then we return to the purse situation. The girl I’m with now is the one who originally had her purse almost stolen with mine. Now she tells me that the thief returned and stole it for reals this time. We decide to go searching for this purse and that’s pretty much it.

Also, I ate chocolate before bed, does that mean anything haha

Dream Decoded:

I really don’t know the effects of chocolate on dreaming, but sounds like it would be a fun study! Nice to hear from you again. Hopefully we can help you uncover some hidden meanings here in this dream that will be helpful for you.

It started out with just me, my boyfriend and our 2 closest friends all hanging out in this huge mansion. 

Let’s begin with the very common symbol of the huge mansion or an enormous house. I tend to think that houses, in general, represent our sphere of influence or it can represent an actual place. In this case, I am moving toward the idea that his has to do with a group thing, you and your friends. The huge mansion may mean big ideas or concepts or similar life situations that seem expansive or very open; plenty of space.

There was a wrought iron fence around the property and a nice big patio area.

The idea that you all are protected but there is plenty of room to move around; separated from the rest of the outside world. Maybe you have a tight click that you hang with and you guys keep everyone else out. Perhaps in this space, there is the concept of security and protection from uninvited guests, or those who would steal. In other words this is taking place somewhere that is supposed to be safe from this sort of thing.

My friend and I had just gone upstairs and left our purses on the patio table. I observe out of the window a girl from high school, that I wasn’t even friends with mind you, attempting to steal our purses. I run downstairs, wrestle them from her hands and run back inside.

There is a heavy feeling about this turn of events and I can tell already this dream has to do with your finances. Sounds like there was some sort of event with a person that you didn’t know very well that you feared would steal your “purses” or money that is owed to you, or somehow stealing your ability to make or hold money.  You and your friend “went upstairs”, perhaps representing higher levels of thinking, but a lower level thinking person may have the intention of stealing it for their own personal gain. The purses where left on the table…so this is something public and of use. You moved quickly though so you were able to take care of it, though, so nothing was lost. Did you quickly protect yourself and a friend from some kind of monetary loss?

I remember getting onto a bus and it taking us to another location not too far away. Everything gets kind of jumbled up here and suddenly there is a whole new situation going on.

You are being shown here that there is a rather speedy transition of time and space between the previous event and this “whole new situation going on”, but we are still talking about the same theme: money.

 There is an assassin, who happens to be good friends with my boyfriend, and another friend of mine owes the assassin a great deal of money. I try talking to this friend, telling her that she will be killed if she doesn’t pay this man what she owes. My boyfriend also tells her, word for word, “I payed him, he’s my best friend, but I still paid him.” My friend just keeps acting like it’s no big deal.

Reading this line instantly makes me feel anxious. You have concern over the actions, interactions and inaction of your friend. Something is owed and despite your best efforts, it hasn’t been resolved. Worse yet, the dire consequences that you foresee are not taken seriously by your friend. Hope your boyfriend isn’t best friends with a debt collector.

Well, later, we are in a garage and she’s hiding in some kind of shaft, and I’m trying to help her. She’s still saying she refuses to pay and doesn’t care. And, in real life that is exactly how she is, not caring about anyone or anything. So to me, this was just another grand example of her stupidity and ignorance. I told her I would help her escape and hide, but it was too late. The man was there. There were lots of people around and then my friend jumped down from the hiding spot only to be immediately grabbed and dragged into the other room. Everyone started screaming and running and crying

Sounds like you decoded this one all by yourself. So, look for a particular situation that links up with the symbols in the dream. A garage is where you work on and store things. You told her what to do and that you would help, but it was too late. Things were already in motion. Maybe her painful event was also somehow public. Is your friend is in some kind of financial trouble, something like delinquent credit cards, high-debt or not paying on school loans or something.

I could hear her yelling in pain and my boyfriend and I went to help her…

She complains to you about it and so you guys decided to help out? Out of compassion for your friend, you feel compelled to help.

…and then I woke up. But not to real life, into another dream where I proceeded to tell my boyfriend about my awful dream of my friend being murdered. He tells me to calm down and it was only a dream.

When you woke up to this dream, did you tell your boyfriend about it? If so, perhaps you are being told that these parts of your dream are still unfolding or are yet to be manifest. To dream that you have awoken but while still dreaming may also represent the passing of a day or coming into full awareness of something.  Could be that you made the situation with your friend out to be a bigger deal that in actually is.

 Later on, we go to get something to eat and she’s there with a huge red scar across her neck, as though she had been strangled!!

I tend to think of red as a color representing survival, think blood. Red can represent the root chakra. The scare on the neck and the idea of being strangled, to me, sounds like she was able to get out of the problem, but not without a lot of explaining. When squeezed, she talked her way out of it. But it left a mark. In addition to the throat being a symbol of communication, it is also readily visible or quite obvious.

I freak out and leave, running into one of my closest friends from earlier. 

Perhaps this is reflecting your reaction to the unfolding of events and how you tend to deal with it, freak out first, then talk to your friends about it.

We left, and later I see my boyfriend again driving by, looking for me. The whole situation with my other friend (with the scar) has been completely forgotten, and then we return to the purse situation.

So, there is a situation in your life that relates to something about this scarred friend. But you haven’t realized it until now. Pay attention because this next part is what you wanted to know.

The girl I’m with now is the one who originally had her purse almost stolen with mine. Now she tells me that the thief returned and stole it for reals this time. We decide to go searching for this purse and that’s pretty much it.

Alright, so we come full circle. Do you think your dream could relate to a current financial situation?

All in all, I think your dream is expressing some concerns you are having with your finances and perhaps the fears or worries you have about those around you in this area. I’m getting the idea that the purse may also represent personal talents or gifts that are being exploited. Either way, something you and your friend are doing may have the potential to bring about financial gain, but at the moment there is a fear or perhaps a real threat of loosing what is rightfully yours. Perhaps someone is trying to steal your intellectual property.  Perhaps you had to fight someone over this sort of thing in the past and you were successful, so now you may have the opportunity to help a friend do this again.

In the end, sounds  like you and your friend may decide to seek the riches that are rightfully yours for the talents and gifts that you have. Perhaps this very message will be the impetus. Good luck to you and I do hope you find your purses.

Hope this helps!

Update. Dreamer’s Response:

Hey thanks for the help. Sorry it took so long to respond, the thing is that I really took your advice and applied it to what I had already figured out and it all made sense. You see the friend being “murdered” is someone who is in a position of taking my financial gain from me, just not in the traditional sense. This has all come full circle and now I’ve pretty much cut communications with them due to my disdain for their character flaws and also the fact that they have put my financial gain, in a way, in jeopardy. Thank you because you were soo spot on!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

