Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Getting Hit by a Car on the Highway

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

So, I had a dream and I was holding a little blonde girl and I was on the highway and suddenly a car comes towards us and hits us, we fall down and the little girl dies in my arms, but nothing happens to me. So after I woke up, I told my bf about it and he said that he saw the same girl in his dream 2 days ago and he was on the highway too, but this time the girl’s mother was dying because of a sickness.. Can you help me decode my dream please? And is it possible that we saw the same girl in our dreams? 
Thank you

Dream Decoded:

It is completely possible, as far as I’m concerned, that two people can share dream aspects especially if the two people are connected and are going through something together. These symbols could be representing and idea or situation that you two share and both have concerns about. Let’s begin with your dream.

I was holding a little blonde girl and I was on the highway…

I want to begin with the idea of being on a highway and the concept of a “high” way, or the high road. Maybe, in your life now, you are trying to get somewhere quickly and/or righteously, “do the right thing”,  while moving quickly from where you are to where you are going. The path is laid out, but yet you are standing in the road, not actually traveling anywhere, holding the child. Children can represent responsibilities, perhaps you have held on to a responsibility in your life that has kept you busy and from moving in the direction you are headed.

…suddenly a car comes towards us and hits us, we fall down and the little girl dies in my arms, but nothing happens to me.

Perhaps you are suddenly relieved of this responsibility through the action and direction of another person. Another person’s agenda causes you to loose hold of something that you were holding on to.  You fall down, so you are momentarily knocked off your feet; startled by the events. Nothing happens to you but something you held close or protected was or will be lost. Perhaps this loss will not have the effect on you that you thought. Instead of being upset or injured, nothing happens to you. So, in effect, you are relieved from your burden without injury.

So, after I woke up, I told my bf about it and he said that he saw the same girl in his dream 2 days ago and he was on the highway too, but this time the girl’s mother was dying because of a sickness…

To see the mother of the child dying of a sickness might indicate that reason you came to have responsibility for in the situation; the one who would be responsible wasn’t able to do so. Transitioning away from the “child” because of an illness could also represent the feeling of being fed up or “sick of it”. Perhaps your bf’s concerns are with the origin of the situation, how it came to be this way, while your concern is with your own involvement and safety through this situation. His connection was to the origin of the situation while your part was to hold on until an outside force, someone else’s agenda, took that need away.

All in all, look at a situation or event where you and your boyfriend were trying to do the right thing by helping out someone in need (the mother). Perhaps the both of you have concerns about this situation only from different perspectives, with different priorities. It seems that due to the inability of the rightfully responsible to take care or handle things inspired your taking on the responsibility of holding on to, caring for or  protecting the ‘little girl’. Perhaps a responsibility that you had been carrying has been suddenly removed from your grasp. Consider the reality that although something you thought was your responsibility to take care of may no longer be. This loss won’t hurt you, in fact nothing will happen to you.  And now that this responsibility, that was not truly your own, has been lost perhaps the both of you will now be able to get back to traveling down the highway to see where it leads.

Hope this helps!

UPDATE. Dreamer’s Response:

Thank you SO MUCH! this was very very helpful!  I really appreciate

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

