Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming a Sea Creature Stole My Ex

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

So, recently I’ve been having the same dream I wake up in this flower field full of jasmine and hibiscus flowers and I’m walking all alone on a big beautiful beach when my ex appears out of no where and were walking together and I find a ring we seem happy but as we keep walking the sky gets gloomy it starts raining and a huge sea creature comes and steals him and the ring away I’ve been trying to decode it for days maybe u can help.

Dream Decoded:

Sounds like an interesting dream experience. Let’s see if we can help shed some light on it for you.

…I wake up in this flower field full of jasmine and hibiscus flowers and I’m walking all alone on a big beautiful beach…

This may echo your experience  prior to your relationship with this person or the present state of your life now. Either way it sounds as though you are surrounded by beauty. The field of flowers may represent the idea of blooming, or being at the most beautiful state of ones life. A ripening or the idea of being in season. You begin all alone, but you are very near a very large life event that carries with it swells of emotions and waves of feelings. Beaches, like doors, mark thresholds between two states: one being grounded and the other fluid.

…when my ex appears out of no where and were walking together and I find a ring we seem happy…

I want to go two ways here and say that first, I wonder if you indeed met your ex in this way, like he came out of nowhere. If not, consider the idea that your may represent old emotions or ideas related to a past relationship experience. Following the first presumption, this sounds as though you quickly found each other, and began moving in the same direction. I’m wondering if perhaps you had marriage on the mind during the early stages of your relationship with this person. Perhaps he was not on the same page at the time, but you still had, more or less, a happy relationship.

…but as we keep walking the sky gets gloomy it starts raining and a huge sea creature comes and steals him and the ring away…

So, as your time together progresses, the tone of the relationship changes (gloomy sky).  Perhaps the rain is symbolic of expressing a lot of sadness. It sounds to me as though you are still reeling from the loss of the dreams you had about where you thought your relationship was heading. It is as though this large, mysterious and scary thing came, stealing him and the dream of marriage away. This sea creature then might be seen as a huge, outside force that you had no hopes in stopping.

All in all, I think this dream is expressing perhaps some repressed feelings or ideas you have about the relationship you experienced with your ex. It was like you were coming from a beautiful, rosy place when you met him but after a while, things turned more dark and there was a lot of “gloom” and before you knew it, some huge force outside of your control ripped him and the fantasy of your relationship away. It seems to me, though, that you wouldn’t have been able to stop what happened between the two of you, even if you wanted to. How could you compete with this large creature? I get the idea that you weren’t meant to. Things tend to turn out for the best, in my opinion and so, although this relationship succumbed to a less than favorable fate, it might do well to remember that in addition to huge boyfriend stealing sea creatures, there are also many other fish in the sea.

Hope this helps!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

