Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of a Black Little Claw

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I couldn’t move, I wasn’t cold but I was lying face down in the snow, mostly on my left side with my left arm out ahead of me.  There was a mound in the snow and through it there was the most beautiful green plant with these delicate curled leaves.  The sun was bright and behind me but I kept thinking how amazing it was that this lovely plant was growing out of such desolate conditions.  I hoped that there was more of the plant underneath the snow, maybe the rest of what was underneath was green too!  As I thought this, a wet, rancid, black little claw holding what looked like a dark root slowly came out of the snow further in front of me.  Again, I couldn’t move, but it was by my hand.  I remember being mad that such an ugly, foul smelling little thing was bringing something up with it and I grabbed it and squeezed it’s little claw between my forefinger and rest of my fist.  As I did this, the little claw clamped down, hard, harder than I could have imagined for something so small, and the claws began to spread across my hand.  As they spread, the ground between my outstretched hand and the rest of my body began to cave in, not soft like snow, but quickly, and like sand.  The light changed, the sun was no longer behind me, and I felt like something, something large, was watching me from my right side.  I still couldn’t move and I was so scared.
 
Then I woke up to my alarm. 

Dream Decoded:

I couldn’t move, I wasn’t cold but I was lying face down in the snow, mostly on my left side with my left arm out ahead of me. 

Can you relate to the idea of being immobile? Is there perhaps a situation in your life where you feel unable to move or act despite your desire or effort. Because you mention that most of the snow is on the left hand side, I wonder if this has to do with how you are perceiving yourself as reaching, or doing your best to reach ahead despite your circumstances. Snow is an interesting symbol and I would like to talk a bit about that for a moment. If we think of snow as rain that has frozen, water that has become solid, we might link the idea of snow as very cold, frigid emotions. Perhaps you are laying face first because you are ‘facing’ these freezing conditions head on or face first.

There was a mound in the snow and through it there was the most beautiful green plant with these delicate curled leaves.  The sun was bright and behind me but I kept thinking how amazing it was that this lovely plant was growing out of such desolate conditions. I hoped that there was more of the plant underneath the snow, maybe the rest of what was underneath was green too! 

The beautiful plant might reflect a positive growth in your life, perhaps in the way of self-love or an increase in self-esteem. The bright sun, to me represents the unconditional love, unyielding warmth, and light; the love of God. The idea that despite the hard conditions, there is still positive things growing out of it. Good is shining through.

As I thought this, a wet, rancid, black little claw holding what looked like a dark root slowly came out of the snow further in front of me.  Again, I couldn’t move, but it was by my hand.  I remember being mad that such an ugly, foul smelling little thing was bringing something up with it and I grabbed it and squeezed it’s little claw between my forefinger and rest of my fist. 

Despite the growth and beauty of positive changes in your life, might there be something buried under the surface. I can tell you that I had a sort of block here when it came to deciphering this particular part of your dream so, I gave this a little time and careful consideration. It feels to me that some of the ideas being expressed here have to do with old concepts or ideas being uprooted. Anger that someone or something might reach back into your past and pull out things that you would rather keep hidden, or perhaps you feel as though the past should stay in the past, no need to go back to old things. I also sense there is a fear that this little claw might eventually uproot the positive growth in your life. It is curious that you mention your forefinger, because as I see it, this represents a point while a fist might represent strong will or anger.

As I did this, the little claw clamped down, hard, harder than I could have imagined for something so small, and the claws began to spread across my hand. 

Your reaction to the situation was one of desperation, upset or anger. Your holding on or fighting back only made things worse, only made things harder for yourself. I get the idea of turning a molehill into a mountain.

As they spread, the ground between my outstretched hand and the rest of my body began to cave in, not soft like snow, but quickly, and like sand.  The light changed, the sun was no longer behind me, and I felt like something, something large, was watching me from my right side.  I still couldn’t move and I was so scared.

Maybe this subconscious message is explaining that the more you fight against, the more you will lose ground. It will be as though the ground has been pulled out from under you. Perhaps this is a warning and a suggestion built into one.

All in all, I think your dream is expressing two ways of being or two ways of reacting to your environment. You may not have the mobility that you want, the things that you want, you might not be able to do all the things you want to at the moment. But so long as you keep your attention on the positive growth in your life, the sun will have your back. If you allow yourself to judge others, to hold grudges, to carry deep resentment or too harshly judge the underlying roots of things, you will find yourself in the same position, only upset, even less stable and instead of experiencing the beauty and joy that exists all around you, you may find yourself scared of some unknown doom, immobile and constantly looking over your shoulder.

Hope this helps!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

