Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of The Guy I Like and Others

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I’m in school, but part of it looked different; alumni from school are redecorating it. For some reason, someone nicknames me “the driver”, and in another part of the dream, my best friend nicknames me “hey”. The guy I like is for some reason lying his head on my shoulder. There’s a circle of people (small circle, I’m in it) full of blondes I know in my real life (but I’m not a blonde), and I feel like we’re standing too close, so I tell them to step back. Then later there’s another circle of people (I’m in it again) with different hair color, (brown and black) and I recognize few of the people. My grandma is at school, and my mom’s cousin who is a year older than me is too. For some reason in a moment of the dream we’re in a car (me and my mom’s cousin) and he tells me everyone hates cats or something like that, and I tell him that my two best friends have cats (which is true on my real life), and that he has a cat (which is not true on real life). The alumni are making a movie for the graduating class as a goodbye. I meet with one of them and I know her on real life. Before that, the guy I like likes someone else besides his girlfriend (who is also his girlfriend in real life) and for a moment I think it’s me. People start telling me about it, and for some reason I think it’s this girl I know. And when I meet with the alumni I know, I see a big purple pinkish number 2 upside down that makes light (like a light in a shape of a number 2, that is upside down) and for some reason in the dream I feel like it has something to do with who the person I like likes, and that kind of tell me he likes that girl I know.

In another part of my dream, I get late to soc. studies class and I’m with my mom’s cousin (we’re great friends in real life), and the teacher (who is actually my real soc. studies teacher) asks us why we’re late, he says something about coming from french class (we don’t have french class in my school in real life, but i’m going to take french next year in high school), so my mom’s cousin tells him that french class is cold, so yeah… and for some reason that makes sense to me on the dream. The school is decorated differently  kind of a blue greenish, undersea design and some rooms have purple pinkish fluorescent lights (the 2 was a fluorescent light)

 I’m sorry it’s so long it’s the longest and most complicated dream I ever had. I’m also sorry for any spelling, grammar, capitalization or punctuation mistakes, I was typing really fast. Also, the dream’s not in order, I don’t know the order of events, I just wrote it in the order I remembered it. Sorry again because it’s really long!!

Dream Decoded:

Sounds complicated but I will do my best. Because your dream is written out-of-order, instead of following my normal pattern, I will pull out parts of your dream that stick out and discuss them with you.

I’m in school, but part of it looked different; alumni from school are redecorating it.

This repeating dream element of alumni could be representing a period of time at your school like homecoming. The idea that former students are decorating it, making movies, or otherwise still involved with the on-goings of your school may be echoing real events or representing the idea that older energy is reemerging and changing the present environment. The alumni may also represent those who have gone through this experience before and benefit from hindsight perspective.

The guy I like is for some reason lying his head on my shoulder…. the guy I like likes someone else besides his girlfriend (who is also his girlfriend in real life) and for a moment I think it’s me. People start telling me about it, and for some reason I think it’s this girl I know. And when I meet with the alumni I know, I see a big purple pinkish number 2 upside down that makes light (like a light in a shape of a number 2, that is upside down) and for some reason in the dream I feel like it has something to do with who the person I like likes, and that kind of tell me he likes that girl I know….

To put a head on one’s shoulder commonly means to comfort someone in a time of need or upset. Are you playing this sort of role for the guy that you like? Does he come to you with problems and you are there for him to listen and show support? This confusion over whether this guy likes you, his girlfriend or another girl is an interesting one and probably an important aspect to you personally. Might are be wondering, internally, if your feelings about this person are reciprocated and are looking for signs that it might be true? Unfortunately, the sign you get seems to point to his affections for another.

There’s a circle of people (small circle, I’m in it) full of blondes I know in my real life (but I’m not a blonde), and I feel like we’re standing too close, so I tell them to step back.

This may represent exactly what you say, might you see your connection to this group as a little too close, do you feel like you need some space?

Then later there’s another circle of people (I’m in it again) with different hair color, (brown and black) and I recognize few of the people.

One of my theories is that hair color represents the kind of thinking going on inside someone’s head, or their mental orientation. Consider how this might relate to how you think or behave even when you are with this other group of people compared to the blondes.

For some reason in a moment of the dream we’re in a car (me and my mom’s cousin) and he tells me everyone hates cats or something like that, and I tell him that my two best friends have cats (which is true on my real life), and that he has a cat (which is not true on real life).

Cars can represent moving from one place to another quickly, perhaps you are moving toward something together quickly, you and your mom’s cousin. Think about another quality or possession that your two besties have that your cousin also has. Think slyness, aloofness, agile or playful. Consider cat-like qualities to help you narrow this down. The underlying feelings here is that this boy is being dishonest about how he feels about the cat, or at the very least hypocritical.

I get late to soc. studies class and I’m with my mom’s cousin (we’re great friends in real life), and the teacher (who is actually my real soc. studies teacher) asks us why we’re late, he says something about coming from french class (we don’t have french class in my school in real life, but i’m going to take french next year in high school), so my mom’s cousin tells him that french class is cold…

Ah, good old French class. Consider that “social studies” may represent just that, studying being more social. French class could have dual meaning here: 1. it is not only a foreign language, but it is currently not available to you, so it is foreign in another way as you have not experienced it before. 2. I think of the idea of “frenching” or “pardon my French”, both representing more adult aspects of relationships, one being sexual interactions, the other being adult conversation or words. Perhaps your friends commentary about the temperature is more an indication of the lack of warmth in this area of intimacy between you and those you are social with. Maybe, in general, your feel this dating (or crushing) thing can be cold, as in cold-hearted…or maybe you feel somewhat left out in the cold, as in not able to participate in this aspect of relationships at this time in your life.

For the most part, my guess is your dream is expressing mixed emotions about the boy you like that has a girlfriend but may have affections toward another; the group of friends you want to distance yourself from, and the boy in the car that says one thing, but you know he does another…all of these are worries or wonders about the motivations and proclivities of others.

Hope this helps!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

