Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Being a Kitten with a One-eyed Mom

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I had the strangest dream last night and I was wondering if you could help me figure it out? I’m a girl and I’m almost 18 (I don’t know if you need that info).
Here’s the dream:
 
In the dream I was a white kitten, and my mother, in the dream, was a naked woman with no breasts that crawled on her hands and knees and would scurry up and down walls. She had no head, but with an enlarged eyeball resting in-between her shoulders. She would “breastfeed” her children (I don’t remember if the others were kittens or what), she would breastfeed them out of grotesque, long arteries that shot out where her breasts should be. I didn’t drink from her during the dream. All of a sudden, I was at some school and a worker at the school stated to my class that she was going to cut down the trees on the high school’s campus. I was very upset and I continued to explain quite emotionally about how she shouldn’t cut them down. After I was done telling her not to cut them down, her head grew very very very large as she yelled and started beating me senseless. After, I went back to my mother in the dream and was telling her what happened. She cut open the eye on her back and spread the blood on me, I think trying to comfort me? I’m not sure. 
Well, that’s the dream!
I really hope you can help, it would mean a lot.
Thank you so much

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your dream with me, I will do my best to help you pin down some meaning.

…In the dream I was a white kitten…

:3 Was the first thing to pop into my mind. Being this young white cat could represent feelings of innocence, young femininity, softness, gentle and playful.

…and my mother, in the dream, was a naked woman with no breasts that crawled on her hands and knees and would scurry up and down walls…

Might you see your mother as one who doesn’t hide much, or is easy to read. Because you saw her without breasts, this makes me think that she is lacking nurturing qualities. Being on hands and knees, I think that perhaps she is a hard-working person, but also perhaps one that doesn’t stand up for herself, or isn’t ‘upright’ and finally the idea of scurrying up and down walls sounds like she has a lot of energy, enough to literally ‘climb walls”.

She had no head, but with an enlarged eyeball resting in-between her shoulders.

Perhaps instead of seeing your mom as a thinker or an intellectual type, the most prominent aspect of her character, at least for the sake of this dream, is her watchful eye. Perhaps you think of her as someone who “sees” everything, or rests all of her decisions on what she sees, and not what she knows.

…she would breastfeed them out of grotesque, long arteries that shot out where her breasts should be. I didn’t drink from her during the dream.

Perhaps this is explaining a way of seeing her advice or her attempts to nurture as long and drawn out. Maybe her advice or form of comforting or mothering is unusual or not seen as normal though she is trying to do normal things, perhaps in an unusual way. Whatever her offers to you are, you aren’t taking it. You aren’t taking the advice or comfort she is offering you.

I was at some school and a worker at the school stated to my class that she was going to cut down the trees on the high school’s campus. I was very upset and I continued to explain quite emotionally about how she shouldn’t cut them down.

So the idea here is that you are learning or in a learning environment and you are impassioned about protecting the environment. Perhaps this is echoing a life event where you have to stand up for something you believe in to save something you care deeply about.

After I was done telling her not to cut them down, her head grew very very very large as she yelled and started beating me senseless.

Seems like an overreaction but also representing someone who literally lost their head about a situation. Your description sounds like the perfect metaphor for someone who let their power go to the head and then took out their aggression on you. Did someone blow up at you the day before the dream? Someone you thought you might be able to influence, but instead only angered or upset.

After, I went back to my mother in the dream and was telling her what happened. She cut open the eye on her back and spread the blood on me, I think trying to comfort me? I’m not sure. 

Again, another obscure or unusual reaction by your dream mother. I’m sure that if you felt she was trying to comfort you, so much so that you wonder, I would have to agree with your suspicions. However strange or unusual her help seems to you, it is coming from a well-meaning place. Perhaps you are trying to let your mom help you with this situation where you felt attacked by the woman at the school. Her help is by showing you how she sees things and spreading the blood may represent her wanting to share a part of herself with you. Again, you are seeing her actions as unnatural, unusual or possibly disturbing but it is as though she is only doing what she knows how to do, helping you the way she can, even if you don’t understand it.

All in all, I think your dream maybe reflecting some concepts you have about your mom and her ability to comfort you when you need it. You are looking at her, possible treating her like she is this strange creature that does unusual things. In my opinion, seeing her as a breast-less creature is a skewed or perverted viewpoint. Consider how you are looking at her and not how she looks. Consider that perhaps you have ideas about how she should be compared to how she is and all the gaps in between.

Also, if you were attacked by someone for expressing yourself or by passionately and emotionally protecting something you felt was important, try to see that their reaction wasn’t a personal one, per say. Perhaps they felt defensive and very likely overreacted to the situation.  It could be that their ego ran a muck.

And so, if you did (or do) come to your mother for advice on this situation and her response wasn’t what you thought you wanted to hear or what you expected, perhaps consider that she shared with you all that she had share, from her perspective. That her blood is your blood and that she was doing her best to help you the only way she saw how.

Hope this helps!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

