Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Departed Relatives (Spirit Visitation)

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I was 11 years old when my mom died of Brain Cancer. She was a young and very healthy woman until a year before she died.  We did many things together with my younger brother and sister. She died when she was only 33 years old.
 
Through the years I had a few dreams of her, one of the first one’s I remember, she was trying to get into my childhood home and was knocking on the doors and windows but I wouldn’t open them for her.  I was terrified.
 
Many years later, I had a dream that my husband and I were sitting in a restaurant and talking and I looked up at the woman that the table right next to me and started crying. Even though she looked nothing like my mother, I knew it was her.  I was able to ask her if it really was my mom, and she said yes.  I woke up crying.
 
When I was 34 years old, I was diagnosed with Stage 3 Breast Cancer.  A friend from work emailed me one night saying she had a dream about my mother. She had never met my mother, and knew my mom had died.  In her dream she said we took our lunch hour and we were going to the hospital to visit my mother, but she thought  I meant my mom in law because she knew my mom had passed 20+ years before.  When we got to the hospital, she said we stopped at the Gift Shop and bought a balloon.  She said we then got on the elevator and went to her hospital room.  She said my mother was lying in a hospital bed and told me to come over to her.  She said I climbed into my mom’s hospital bed and my mother held me, rubbed my bald head and told me everything was going to be okay.  I am now coming up on my 9 year anniversary of my diagnosis.
 
Five years ago, my grandmother, who was my “other” mom, passed away.  I was devastated to loose her.  I think of her often and I miss her very much.  I have had numerous dreams where she comes to me.  One dream, was in a church and I was going up for Communion and she walked right up to me and hugged me.  Another was on a train. She was sick and sleeping alot, but I stayed by her side.  The most recent, was just last night.  I dreamt I was at an amusement place and I was going on a ride, but something happened and I couldn’t get on.  In the dream the ride operator told me to go to another operator and that they would give me a free ride and a dozen roses for my trouble.  I went where I was instructed and talked to the operator.  He asked me to wait a minute and from around the corner came my grandma with a dozen yellow roses wrapped up.  I started crying as soon as I saw her, and again woke up.

What do you think of these dreams? I really believe the one of my mom in the hospital was her way of telling me that I would be okay.

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for writing to me to share these wonderful dream experiences with spirit. As you may or may not know, I subscribe to the idea that spirits often use dreams as a way to communicate with us. It sounds to me that both your mother and your grandmother have connected with you in this way and I think it is wonderful. It helps us to remember that they didn’t leave us and that they can still reach out to us if and when we need.

The first dream that you describe sounds to be the reason your mom chose to come to your friend instead of you. If you were afraid or fearful to connect with her in her present state, then it would stand to reason that she would have to find another way to get a hold of you.

Perhaps because you were with your husband in the restaurant dream or because she appeared to you differently than in her true state, you were more willing to accept her visit without fear. Perhaps you are able to see or feel her presence around you in a different way, not by seeing her, but by feeling or knowing it was her.

I agree with you completely that your mother may have sent a message through the dream of your friend, perhaps because she wasn’t able to visit you directly at the time for whatever reason. Take heart that she will find a way to send her love with you even if she has to come at you from an unexpected place or through an unsuspecting person.

I want to share a little insight about the symbol of the dozen yellow roses your grandma brought you and suggest that she was showing you that she still cares about you and is still around you. Yellow roses, according to the internet, symbolize friendship and companionship. While roses sometimes symbolize an anniversary of sorts. I tend to attribute the color yellow to personal power and the strength or will of the self. Perhaps your grandma was telling you that she is still here for you while also marking the coming anniversary of your mothers passing (that’s why 12 instead of 11),  while recognizing the power and strength your have in you have in this life.

All in all, I think you have quite a collection of communications from your departed loved ones. You already know they are still with you and can be reached if you need. And if you want to know if what you are perceiving is actually your mother (or your grandmother) in disguise, all you need do is ask. You already know they are with you and watch over you, sending you messages of encouragement, celebrating your strength and survival…you know this deep down.  You don’t really need me to tell you that.

Hope this helps!

Update. Dreamer’s Response:

Thank you so much for this validation. It is truly how I feel. I believe wholeheartedly it is them. Others in my life do not and it is nice to have that validation.  You have truly made my day.

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

