Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of a Stolen Car and Infidelity

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

Ok so here goes. My dream runs together like I’m flipping through channels on the TV.  It started with being chased by the police. So I pull into a gas station parking lot where people are everywhere hanging out. I go inside to buy smokes and my car is stolen. People there know who stole it and tell me she had been sleeping with my husband. Then my dream moves into a fight at a fairground. Then three different women walking right up to my husband and kissing him. He acted normal and lied about them being some sort of family member. Then I just woke up. Really mad lol

Dream Decoded:

Let me set your mind at ease by saying that it isn’t likely that your husband has been unfaithful to you despite what happened in dreamland. Only you can say if it is a possibility or not. But it does seem that on some level you must feel as though your husband is close to other woman. More on that later, let us begin at the beginning…

It started with being chased by the police.

Well, I have to wonder if you feel like you got into your current predicament because you are running from something. Maybe you felt someone was out to get you or you fear being caught.

So I pull into a gas station parking lot where people are everywhere hanging out.

Here I get the idea of hiding in plain sight, but also trying to blend in with everyone around you. The location might suggest that you ended up in a temporary or convenient place. You also went there because you need to get away from something while also picking up something quickly.

I go inside to buy smokes and my car is stolen.

While you focus on your physical needs, your ability to get where you want to go or your personal agenda, will and motivations are being compromised. Do you fear losing  mobility? Maybe you feel stranded where you are, possibly feeling vulnerable.

People there know who stole it and tell me she had been sleeping with my husband.

Is it you?…Ar you the one who has been sleeping with your husband and the one who let someone steal your drive?

Then my dream moves into a fight at a fairground.

I smiled at the idea of having a fight at a “fair” ground. Consider what the idea of fighting on fair ground might mean. The dream could be noting a connection to the loss of mobility (stolen car idea) and a struggle; a fair competition.

Then three different women walking right up to my husband and kissing him.

Kissing can mean an intimate exchange of information or a personal discussions. It isn’t always sexual or romantic. Woman can represent creative and emotional energy, perhaps your husband has a few personal projects that are holding his attention or female friends that he talks to. Do you feel threatened by personal connections or distraction of your husbands?

He acted normal and lied about them being some sort of family member.

You knew in the dream that they weren’t family? The common theme here, as I see it, is latent mistrust. Because this is your husband in the dream, you will have to determine if your husband is playing himself or if he represents another long-term contract in your life.

Sometimes dreams describe events that happen in the way the event is perceived by the dreamer and those perceptions are sometimes distorted, like looking at the mirrors in a fun house. If we observe events happening around us from a skewed emotional place, a dream will reflect the actual feelings and thoughts in a warped way that symbolically represents the actual feelings and thoughts opposed to the one we show to the world.

Is your husband really lying to you or is it your worry that he is? And why then would he tell you it was a family member? Perhaps the intimacy that you concerns you is somehow related family or family matters and not members.

Do you feel like somehow your ability to fulfill a personal agenda or get where you want to go has been taken from you? Perhaps you feel like you had little choice in getting into the situation because you were running from something. This idea is somehow connected to an argument where you feel like you are in the right or there is some sense of fairness and equal ground. Also, connected is the feeling of mistrust and cheating, inappropriate intimacy or sharing personal information with other women. These fears may be unfounded but were triggered by something you observed in the day. Perhaps when you confronted your husband about your fears (or you will) and his reaction was a normal or expected one but there is still some distrust on your part.

Ask yourself why you are angry…what are you upset about really. Is it because you lost something you think you need in your life or is it because of fears of infidelity? Once you figure out how you really feel about everything happening, then you can leave the fight and go get your car back.

Hope this helps!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

