Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of a Neverending Room

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

Well, I haven’t given you a dream in awhile so here you go:

I seem to be in a blank place, a never ending room, I walk along and images flash by me, making me give different facial expressions. Just random ones of fireworks exploding twice as bigger as they should and of one of what seems like people going through a dark cave with only a small lantern. As I stop I see someone I know from school, but I only know his name, and after that fades away. I get into a different scene then, where I’m at a gas station that still looks new, it’s empty and I’m the only one there and next to the side of the gas station is a never ending drop, I can’t see the bottom or the other side of it, and no fences to protect anyone from falling, after that I’m back into the empty grey room, and the dream ends.

Dream Decoded:

Hello again and thank you for sharing your dream with me! I am digging the imagery of this one…

I seem to be in a blank place, a never ending room, I walk along and images flash by me, making me give different facial expressions.

Might you be wondering if life is only a series of observations and reactions and then reactions to reactions to infinitum. Maybe you have not yet formed an opinion or have only a superficial connection to something. I find the symbol of the flashing images to elicit facial expressions is an interesting one. I wonder if this might represent a belief or a presupposition that you are observing what you see and reacting only with your face, your outward appearance, without emotional investment.

Just random ones of fireworks exploding twice as bigger as they should and of one of what seems like people going through a dark cave with only a small lantern.

Again, interesting imagery being described. Fireworks are traditionally celebratory and for the masses. Might there have been a group celebration that took place at night? It might be something that you are apart of but don’t feel connected or attached to. The people in cave with the lantern reminds me of Plato’s Allegory of the Cave and how things are not always how they seem, but how we have been conditioned to see them. I also see symbolic reference to going within, following the light and discovery with this imagery. This also seems to be hinting at the hidden dynamic between what you are observing and the way you respond outwardly.

As I stop I see someone I know from school, but I only know his name, and after that fades away.

Perhaps a similar scenario happened with a boy from school that you don’t know very well or has to do with your actions at school in relation to your name, possibly your reputation.

I get into a different scene then, where I’m at a gas station that still looks new, it’s empty and I’m the only one there…

A gas station, to me, can represent getting something you need to move forward quickly. Gas is required to get your car moving, so to perhaps, a gas station then would be where you would go to get what you need to get back on the road again. It can also be seen as a pit-stop or a temporary situation.

and next to the side of the gas station is a never ending drop, I can’t see the bottom or the other side of it, and no fences to protect anyone from falling…

Are you afraid that you are in danger of being sucked in? Maybe you are in a temporary situation that is necessary in order for you to move forward, but you are afraid that you will fall into a deep dark hole, never to return. This might represent a fear you have of not being protected from something potentially dangerous to you but also people around you. Perhaps there is cause for concern at this temporary place. Because you say “no fences”, I think that there isn’t a partnership or a clear division of space. As they say, “good fences make good neighbors”, maybe you are seeing a slippery slope that hasn’t been clearly marked.

…after that I’m back into the empty grey room, and the dream ends.

It is curious that the room is grey because I think of grey matter and the brain. Grey might be seen blended, holistic, loving wisdom; seeing both sides of the story. More emotionally, it might be seen as gloomy or dreary.

All in all, I think your dream is about the idea of being detached from a present situation in your life. Also, the idea that this will go on forever. Perhaps you are in a temporary situation that has spooked you, maybe you fear you will fall into something too deeply, providing cause for concern and possible communication with the powers that be to correct this situation. In the end though, you will be able to approach the situation from a balanced view point and will be able to find a comfortable compromise that will set everything back to normal.

Hope this helps!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

