Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of the Future, Maybe…

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I’ll be in Science class, and even though it’s a dream, every detail is correct. From the smallest details in everyone’s face, to the patterns on the leaves. I sit in the normal seat that I do in real life, except, instead of my table partner, it’s my best friend who isn’t even in my grade. Everyone else is paying attention to what the teacher is saying, but I got caught up in something by the door that was open as always (my seat is at a point where I can clearly see out the door) and my crush (he’s in a grade lower than me) walks down the hall, wearing a huge, ridiculous hat that resembles a Dr. Sues hat, except it’s dark blue and black (my favorite colors) and he notices me looking out the door and smiles but.. Then he started dancing. Which made me start laughing. Then my teacher noticed him and told him to get to class, that he’s late. He walks into the classroom and sits next to the friend who was in place of my usual table partner. Then the teacher resumes the lesson she was just teaching but I look over to my crush to see he’s smiling at me through his bangs (he has emo bangs) and I smile back.
After the class gets done, I see him by my locker, even though I left the classroom before him. I ask him why he isn’t texting his girlfriend like he normally would do from his own locker any other day. He looked confused but then told me that they broke up a week ago. Then he walks away and I open my locker and find a note from him asking me out.
Then I remembered that the date on the board in Science said April. Not March. That struck me as weird. Also my teacher (she’s pregnant) looked a little bigger.

Dream Decoded:

First, thank you for sending me your dream. It is clear that this dream is relating to thoughts and feelings you have about the guy. Perhaps your best friend being in place of your usual table partner relates to her being aware of the happenings between you and this person. You are distracted perhaps by your feelings toward him and you bring this distraction with you. You seeing him outside the door with the strange hat, him dancing and you laughing may be reflecting how he got your attention in the first place. Does he make you laugh? The colors of the hat might indicate a deep conversation or an unconscious connection between you and him. Perhaps you connect to the way he thinks, or you like the things he has to say.  Because he joins you in class, it makes me think that this is relating to him being seen as a peer to you, on the same level as you and your older friend, who is also on the same level.

It is possible that your dream is expressing a wanting or wishing for this scenario to play out like you want, that being him asking you out. It is also possible that these events are reflecting your deeply held desires and not the reality of the situation. Only you will be able to know for sure if this is the case. You will have to let us all know if come next month, your dream proves to be a prophetic one and things play out like your subconscious seems to be suggesting to you.

Hope this helps!

Update: Dreamer’s Response

Thank you! I think you’re probably right!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

