Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of an Orca in the Living Room (Recurring)

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I had this strange dream last night. In the middle of my living room was a huge pool and I had a pet orca whale in it. But it wasn’t scary. The orca was very friendly , and I was playing with it, even hugging it.
This is the second time I had this dream. I was wondering if you could tell me anything about what this might mean.

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your dream with me, I shall do my best to offer you some insight into what it might mean.

In the middle of my living room was a huge pool…

Might there be a great deal of emotion lately in your life that has no outlet? It might be related to your family specifically or something that is apart of daily life. Look for a person or thing that seems to bring with it a great deal of emotion and may be visible to those closest to you. Perhaps there is something going on in your life that has an impact on you or your emotions and has been going on for a while.

…I had a pet orca whale in it.

Consider the idea of a very large living thing that is both black and white. This might relate to feelings you have toward this situation. There is the idea that you are trying to contain or control a very large, potentially dangerous element that might be seen to you or others as a clearly black or white situation. Because it was your pet, I wonder if this is something that you brought into your house or something that you feel responsible for taking care of. Perhaps this person or thing appears to help you to navigate emotional waters.

But it wasn’t scary. The orca was very friendly , and I was playing with it, even hugging it.

Because you mention having this dream more than once, try to look into the days that you had the dream for a link to the activities of your life where you might have playing with fire or making light of something that might otherwise be seen as a very big deal. Perhaps you aren’t seeing something for what it is. Perhaps you are looking at this thing like it is under your control, brings you closer to others, is apart of playing around and or you feel emotionally invested or connected to it.

All in all, I think your dream is related to something or someone that carries with it a large emotional connection to you. Something that you feel like you have control over and that brings you a great deal of comfort and maybe companionship. Look to something you have been living with for a while that has become a source of companionship and brought with it a pool of emotion. Then think about the implications of keeping this friendly but potentially overpowering element in your life.

Hope this helps!

 

Update: Dreamer’s Response

Thank you so much for your interpretation. It was wonderful. Thank you for giving so much thought to all the elements of my dream. Sometimes recurring dreams especially those which come back several years apart, I feel are somehow important.. although why “pet orca whale ” of all things, I have no idea.

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

