Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of a Backyard Ocean

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

The other night I had an interesting dream. I was standing on my back deck of my house and instead of seeing my actual backyard and other houses, I saw a beautiful tropical ocean! Dolphins were jumping, swimming and playing. The water was calm, like Caribbean ocean water and was reflecting the colors of a beautiful pink, purple, orange sunset. In the dream I remember being so surprised to see this site! The last thing to happen was my dog wanted to mimic the dolphins so she jumped in the water and started jumping in and out like a dolphin! What does this all mean?

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your beautiful dream with me. I enjoyed the imagery. So let us take a look to see if we can shed a little light on the meaning…

I was standing on my back deck of my house…

I get the idea that perhaps recently you reflected back on your life, where you are and where you came from. I feel as though you were taking a moment to get a sense of your journey up until now.

…instead of seeing my actual backyard and other houses, I saw a beautiful tropical ocean! Dolphins were jumping, swimming and playing. The water was calm, like Caribbean ocean water and was reflecting the colors of a beautiful pink, purple, orange sunset.

I am thinking that you were perhaps looking back at, what was for you, a very big past relationship. This would have been one where you and your love felt very connected to one another, full of powerful emotions. The dolphins could be a symbol of a fun, carefree and playful energy while the swimming meaning that you two really enjoyed each other and seemed to be moving in the same direction. I also want to point out the idea of a telepathic connection or the idea that you can read each others minds. Almost like you were meant to enjoy this sort of love together.

The colors of the sky, first the beautiful pink: in some teachings pink is the color of the high-heart. What I mean by that is a more pure but elusive sort of love, a deep connection, self-less and unconditional love. Purple is sometimes seen as a symbol for wisdom and is usually attributed to the crown chakra, and is the summation of a person’s energy. It is the result of blending all things together. And orange, as I see it, relates to an emotional connection to another, our child like state and sometimes our sexuality. Maybe the relationship reflected these sort of qualities.

In the dream I remember being so surprised to see this site!

Maybe you were surprised because you hadn’t thought of it that way before or perhaps you hadn’t seen things from this point of perspective before.

The last thing to happen was my dog wanted to mimic the dolphins so she jumped in the water and started jumping in and out like a dolphin!

I see dogs as a symbol for companionship, a best friend and someone who you feel comfortable around. Perhaps this is explaining someone in your life that is reminding you of this other very strong connection to your past. Perhaps you wonder if this close friend of yours could be the next great love of your life, perhaps you hadn’t put two and two together about this before, so you are surprised to find out that you feel this way; that you found something you didn’t know you could find again.

Because the dog, isn’t a dolphin but mimics one, this might be telling you that the hope, desire and motivation to move into dolphin mode is possible without losing the friendship and comfort you hold in high regard.

All in all, I think your backyard ocean is about the looking backward to a beautiful, calm and loving relationship of your past. It may be telling you that the person who brings comfort and companionship to your life now is reminiscent of this past relationship. I want to say with caution that a dog is not a dolphin even if it can mimic one. And this may be a part of the message. You can’t replace the magic of a previous connection, but you might be able to find something very close to it. I want to also say that a dog is an animal meant to be on the land, while a dolphin is meant to be in the water and this is an important distinction because  perhaps what you needed back then was the strong emotion, ever-moving waves of the ocean, and what you want now is the same emotion only with a more stable and grounded best friend.

Hope this helps!

 

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

