Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of an Incarcerated Husband and an Old Crush (Recurring)

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

Hi, I have been having two recurring dreams that are driving me crazy
because I want to know what they mean, hoping maybe you can help me.

Know this is kinda a lot of info to give someone I don’t know but here’s goes…

My husband (legally, though our relationship is VERY strained) has been in prison since 2007.  He keeps getting release dates and then picks up more time adding on to them, his current release date is in 2019.  For the past couple of months I’ve been having dreams that include him getting out of jail without telling me, like I found out about it through someone else and then have a hard time getting in contact with him and when I do he’s very cold towards me. What do you think that means?

My second dream I’ve been having for the past week(3 times) now includes a guy who I tried to pursue a relationship with in the past, but it didn’t end up working out in the end. He had another girl involved and it always just kinda seemed like all the circumstances were wrong, even though the chemistry was so strong. We didn’t talk for a couple years and recently reconnected over Facebook, that’s when the dreams started.  In my dream the other girl he was involved with always says to me, “I’m glad he picked you,” even though in the dream he is there with her, which is so hard for me to understand. Any thoughts?

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for writing to me about these dreams. I will do my best to point you in the right direction.

I’ve been having dreams that include him getting out of jail without telling me, like I found out about it through someone else and then have a hard time getting in contact with him and when I do he’s very cold towards me.

The feelings surrounding the situations you describe are of distrust, keeping important information away from you or sharing it with others first like being the last to know. The difficulty in contacting him could reflect your physical inability to connect with him because of the circumstances. His reaction might be a reflection of your actual interactions, latent feelings toward him or the idea that the connection and warmth that was there in the beginning of your relationship is no longer.

Your second dream, because it has been repeating, this could be a sign that whatever meaning is finally attributed to it is an important one and may be useful to you in the coming days or weeks. Without reading the dream in its entirety I can only point toward the general idea that reconnecting with this person likely triggered some buried feelings or emotions relating to this person and the way things worked out.

…the other girl he was involved with always says to me, “I’m glad he picked you,”

I get the idea that this is how you honestly feel about her and him deep down. Even though you may not know this consciously, perhaps on an unconscious level you are happy things worked out the way they did. I realize in the dream she is saying this to you, but as you know, everyone in a dream really represents you and ideas you have about things happening in your life. I think you had hopes and fantasies about what might have been with this person, but in the end things happen the way they are supposed to. Perhaps you are still trying to accept what you know to be true deep inside.

Hope this helps!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

