Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Being Attacked Armless Dog

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

Hello, I recently had an odd dream where it was midnight and I was outside cleaning something and out of nowhere a pit bull/lab comes running towards me and I hit him. but the dogs arms were missing so he used his hind legs to attack my face and he kept trying to bite me but failed each time. and while all of this was happening my arms had disappeared as well. and everyone else in my dream just stared at me and left..and when I woke up I couldn’t move my body at all…can you please tell me what this means?

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your dream with me.  I will do my best to point you in the right direction.

 …it was midnight and I was outside cleaning something…

If we, for a moment, look to the concept of time of day as a symbol, we might think that midnight might represent full darkness or the highest point of night, dormancy, sleep, unconsciousness… It is representative of a half way period of the a cycle as well. It also brings forth the idea that in the darkness, things might not be as they appear… it is harder to tell the difference between a thing and its shadow… and while in this state you are cleaning something outside. I wonder if you are trying to improve your reputation in some way.

…and out of nowhere a pit bull/lab comes running towards me and I hit him.

I have written in previous dreams that dogs can sometimes represent companionship or a close friend. In your case, the dog was seen as a threat and you lashed out to protect yourself. Look to a situation in your life where you might feel as though you had to quickly take action to protect yourself from a person you don’t trust (perhaps in a stereotypical sort of way even).

…but the dogs arms were missing so he used his hind legs to attack my face…

The concept of missing arms to me is in a interesting one. I consider the metaphor of being unable to reach for something, without hands there would be greater challenge doing common tasks. Consider why the dog might have used his back legs. .. I feel like there may have been the thinking that this person said things behind your back. And the idea that his point of attack is your face, I think of the idea of saving face, or getting out of an uncomfortable attack on your person.

…and he kept trying to bite me but failed each time. and while all of this was happening my arms had disappeared as well.

Perhaps, despite the effort, the attacks will be or were unsuccessful. And perhaps the suggestion to you is to keep your arms on. Don’t allow this distraction to take away your ability to move forward or get things you want or need to get done. This might be work it might be life in general. Think about all the things your arms and hands do for you and consider the idea that without them, you would feel extremely  limited, or that things are out of reach, or out of your control. You don’t feel as though you have a handle on things. Perhaps you lost your ability to carry things like you used to.

 …and everyone else in my dream just stared at me and left..

I wonder if you feel as though no one came to your rescue. If you feel as though everyone just went on about their life even though something traumatic happened to you, perhaps this situation came out of nowhere.

I want to express the idea that this dream may have been the result of an actual event or a distorted perception of an actual event. I feel like perhaps a friend or someone you thought was a friend, but you were already sort of leery about turned on you. Perhaps you found out that this person was talking about you behind your back. Maybe you had a confrontation with someone and this is reflecting that experience. It could also be reflecting fears about a situation, where you are worried that a person who may or may not actually be a friend might personally attack your reputation.

Whatever the case, it seems like the fear will inevitably be unsubstantiated and life will go on as normal. The attacks will not stick but in the mean time try not to sacrifice your ability to take things into your own hands to control the situation. Remember that you have arms and use them.

Hope this helps!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

