Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Meth

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

In my dream I was with my boyfriend. He had just come back from some kind of trip. I can’t remember where he went. But I had asked him how it went. He told me but I can’t remember what he said. But then he said I also did something new. And I asked what. He said I tried meth for the first time. I got very angry. And started crying. I asked why he did and he said he didn’t know just wanted to try it and that he likes it I asked him if he was going to do it again and he said no. Then he started smoking a cigarette. But then the cigarette turned into the meth pipe. I grabbed it and only got half of it. And I started crying again and slapping him in the face until I couldn’t take it anymore. Then I ran with half the pipe in my hand. He ran after me trying to get the half of it back. And I felt like he was trying to hurt me just to get it back. Then I woke up.

The thing is. My boyfriend is completely straight edge. He’s never smoked anything. And doesn’t drink. And he doesn’t do hard core drugs either. I smoked weed and smoke cigarettes and drink as well but I don’t do hard core drugs. I just want to know why I had that dream knowing my boyfriend is straight edge and is not the type of person to even care to want to even try anything that has to do with ruining your body. He’s a health freak. He goes to the gym everyday. By the way. The scenery was at a parking garage.

Dream Decoded:

Interesting! Thank you for sharing your dream with me. I shall do my best to help you sort out some meaning for you.

In my dream I was with my boyfriend. He had just come back from some kind of trip.

In regard to dreaming of loved ones, in this case a boyfriend, he can represent himself or an aspect of himself, or he might represent something that you have a close relationship to. In other words, your boyfriend might be a symbol for himself or the qualities of someone else close to you or the examination of a thought about someone you are in a close relationship with. This may be a person or it might be a relationship to something else in your life. Remember, the dream always relates to how the dreamer is experiencing the world. It reflects our mental/emotional state in a useful way. To help you figure who or what the boyfriend represents, look for a situation that just resumed after a short break. Something you are committed to but not legally bound to.

But I had asked him how it went. He told me but I can’t remember what he said. But then he said I also did something new. And I asked what. He said I tried meth for the first time. I got very angry. And started crying. I asked why he did and he said he didn’t know just wanted to try it and that he likes it I asked him if he was going to do it again and he said no. 

Think of an situation around the time of this dream where you were surprised or upset when you found out something about someone close where they admitted to doing something crazy/dangerous maybe or otherwise acting completely out of character and, in your mind, made them untrustworthy. I wonder if maybe what happened in real life about this situation was different, but your real feelings are being shown to you. The new venture of someone (but could be a business also) close to you is dabbling in the hard stuff and discovering this was disheartening. At the moment of discovery, you question his future intentions…

Then he started smoking a cigarette. But then the cigarette turned into the meth pipe.And I started crying again and slapping him in the face until I couldn’t take it anymore. Then I ran with half the pipe in my hand. He ran after me trying to get the half of it back. And I felt like he was trying to hurt me just to get it back. Then I woke up.

The cigarette, is something he smokes that is acceptable to you. So, whatever dream-bf has to do with your real life, this element is doing something that might look acceptable but quickly can shift into the unacceptable. Question why your reaction was to slap him, take away half of his device, causing you to feel like you are in danger of retribution. The feelings here are of a sudden change or shift from one habit or addiction to a far worse one. Your emotional reactions to disappointment, your judgments, and those thoughts you have about how you might be able to fix this situation is likely responsible for this dream. There is something in your life that metaphorically, syncs up with the underlying activities represented in the dream. Look for someone close to you that has not been forthcoming about their new ventures. Consider how a different, less emotional reaction to this situation might serve you. Consider that overreacting, then running away might not be the best way to handle the situation because that will only build resentment and possibly maliciously motivated actions by the one you think you are trying to help.

As I see it, you were stole half of the pipe because in the moment, that was all you could think to do. But your underlying intention was to help. You wanted to help. But the path taken in the dream illustrates a less than idea result of your best intentions. If you can link this dream to a life situation, then consider how it might better serve you to be less emotional and sudden in your reaction. In the beginning of the dream, this person confided in you. They shared with you this secret and you couldn’t cope or be understanding toward them at all. It was clearly black and white for you. So look to where you have strongly held bias that might be clouding your ability to approach and manage this situation in a balanced and loving way so as to help in a way that is truly needed.

Hope this helps!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

