Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Overpowering Others

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

Twice now I had a dream in which I have to fight, though I succeeded in over powering  those I fought, but to my surprise they always end been I people I seem to some how know in the dream, and in real life they are people I have never met. please explain

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your dream with me, I will share with you some ideas that come to my mind.

Twice now I had a dream in which I have to fight…

Is there some aspect of your life that you feel like you must fight for? The feeling of having to protect yourself from some outside force, one that in the end you overpower, might relate to feelings you have about a life aspect.I wonder if you feel like you have to defend yourself to others, or if you feel like you have to prove your might through physical means. You say this in a way that suggests to me that you are forced to fight also, as though the reason behind this action is not a choice, more so a command. Do you feel deeply strong about something for which you will have to or have had to go to battle for?

…though I succeeded in over powering  those I fought…

Consider where in your life you feel powerless and might want to succeed where you have failed before. The dream might be pointing to feelings of powerlessness or feeling overpowered by outside forces and so to put another spin on the current situations in your life, you dream to  show that indeed you do possess the power need to get through this, you will overcome this adversity.

…to my surprise they always end been I people I seem to some how know in the dream, and in real life they are people I have never met.

I have a couple of ideas about what this could mean. The first is to consider that these feelings you have about fighting or defending yourself strongly and if your behavior or actions and feelings have less to do with the people they are aimed at and more to do with a slanted perspective of things. Look for where you feel powerless and then powerful. Look for clues to help you link the recurring element of your dream to important emotional and/or mental experiences in your life. The second is the idea that you recognize the triggers in your dream but don’t see them in waking life. There is a gap in the connection between these thoughts and feelings you have and where they should appropriately be directed.

All in all, it is my best guess that your dream relates to an aspect of your life where you feel either very much in control but defensively so and use power over others to feel safe and secure with those things in your life that are outside of your control. You may be fighting a phantom from your imagination… an idea triggering, at least on an unconscious level, the fight or flight reflex and whatever it is, you are considering whether or not you will be able to overcome those things that might hold you back in life. The good news is, you seem to be confident, at least mentally, of succeeding despite whomever comes your way.

Hope this helps!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

