Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of a Rotten Toothbrush

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

 I had a dream where my tooth brush was rotten, and I had an infection, flaming, in my mouth. Then I had flashes of ears with wounds in them, scars, and burns, all these people had used my tooth brush to clean their ear wounds. I remember my whole body being basically on fire and scorn

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your very interesting dream with me. I have a few ideas that, I hope might help you understand more.

…my tooth brush was rotten

Think of what teeth say about a person. They are a somewhat important and very noticeable facial feature, one that is difficult to hide. Teeth provide with the ability to bite, eat, gnash, when we have things to think about we ‘chew’ on it…I feel like your rotten tooth brush may be representing something that you use to make yourself feel better, fit in, or be apart of a crowd. I think that perhaps what you have done, is use something that you thought would make you better, or at least appear so, but truly was every bit the opposite.

…I had an infection, flaming, in my mouth. Then I had flashes of ears with wounds in them, scars, and burns, all these people had used my tooth brush to clean their ear wounds.

Repeated use has caused a painful problem and more severe consequences then anticipated. In the dream, we are to draw the line that the brushing of the rotten toothbrush is the culprit. Every time I read this part of the dream I wonder if you wrote something that helped you in someway but others read it and used it to hear what they needed to hear to heal the way they needed to heal. Is there something that you used to clean or clear your voice, saying something or ridding yourself of something that was getting in the way. Related to this then would be the other people who came to hear what you had to say or share, they took you at your word, they followed your advice.

…I remember my whole body being basically on fire and scorn.

I wonder here if this is representing how you feel about everything that has gone down. Maybe you were mortified when you learned how others had used something that you need to keep you healthy. You feel infected by something horrible and as a result of others using something of yours for their own reasons. Perhaps you feel sick about it…

All in all, I feel as though your dream is in relation to a life situation revolving around something personal to your health and well being, not to mention appearance, that was misused by others for their own reasons and resulted in harm to you, or at least you may feel this way. It seems to me to be a reflection of how you feel, have thought or have been acting in relation to this situation. I wonder how they got the toothbrush to begin with? And how do you know this is what was done? You didn’t see it happen per say, you remembered or somehow became away of it happening and this caused pain and fire.

Hope this helps!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

