Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Duplicate Dad

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

So I was coming home very upset from a tennis match at my school and I come home and I’m talking to my dad in the kitchen but then I could see a duplicate version of him looking away from him towards the wall and so I took a quick picture. So my dad leaves for work and I show my mom the picture and as I show her our tv (which was on) immediately shut off and turned on by itself and a child’s face was there but all distorted by the pixels of the screen. And after the tv would shut on and off and women’s cut up face was screaming. So I started yelling a prayer and ran upstairs. So I washed my face and as I turned around I felt his presence just latch onto my back and i woke up… This was probably the scariest dream I’ve ever had. But what’s worse is that I remember it so vividly… Can you please tell me what this might of meant? Thank you!

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your dream with me. Let’s see if we can uncover the deeper ideas being shown to you  here..

I was coming home very upset from a tennis match at my school…

The dream begins with you already in an emotional state.

I come home and I’m talking to my dad in the kitchen but then I could see a duplicate version of him looking away from him towards the wall and so I took a quick picture.

Sounds like you went to your dad for comfort and support but maybe you sensed deep down, he wasn’t interested or even paying any attention to you.  What you say to him and how you feel you are received are two different things; him looking away from you toward the wall as though he is not concerned or focused in your direction; his focus is pointed elsewhere; there distance; perhaps you feel or are concerned on the surface he says one thing, but underneath he no longer supports you. Another direction might be that a secret part of your him was revealed to you during this conversation. Something you felt required evidence. Perhaps it was something that he is ashamed of, would never admit, or intentionally hides from you and/or your family. I feel as though you have a very real concern that what you see is not what you get with your dad.

…I show my mom the picture…

Did you try to communicate to your mom your feelings? Or maybe you are wondering if you should…

…and as I show her our tv (which was on) immediately shut off and turned on by itself and a child’s face was there but all distorted by the pixels of the screen. And after the tv would shut on and off and women’s cut up face was screaming.

I think you are imagining the worst possible reaction to the observation you have to share: that her reaction is to see you as a child looking at things from a distorted perspective. Another response could be that it would somehow hurt her reputation (cut face), that she it will be a public sort of pain. Consider what it means to “save face” and then what the freshly cut or injured face might represent.

So I started yelling a prayer and ran upstairs. So I washed my face and as I turned around I felt his presence just latch onto my back and i woke up…

I see the yelling a prayer as your way of asking for power when you feel powerless, demanding help or guidance because of how upset you are and the running upstairs as looking for higher levels of thinking about the matter; using your imagination to find a higher point of view where you can see more of your surroundings.

You washing your face might be seen as a symbolic gesture of cleaning up your own reputation or outward persona.

Because I am not privy to the intimate details of your personal life here, I can only point you in the direction toward understand, you will have to draw your own correlations, but I will say that having the presence of your dad latch on to your back, might be seen as a good thing. It might be seen as the realization that he indeed does have your back after all. And latching is perhaps what you want and what you don’t want at the same time.

Hope this helps!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

 

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

