Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Dad’s Funural

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I was  at my Dad’s funeral, I didn’t realize he was the one being put into the ground. For some reason it was right next door to a room that I was renting. There were only about 4 friends, there no family. I decided to pay my respect to this strangers burial and for some reason they wanted to look at him again then I realized that it was my father they had him in a tacky purple and gold pants and jacket. and his body look like wet wood. So I go in my room because that is not what I was expecting to see. the lasting I saw was this head twist in the opposite direction. Then next thing you know I see, because my door is cracked, his body melt all of the cold back to life and he calls my moms name and then he turns into my brother and hugs me.

Dream Decoded:

Wow, that dream is really different and I bet a little emotionally upsetting. I can see why you might be baffled. Let’s see if I can help point you in the right direction here…

I was  at my Dad’s funeral, I didn’t realize he was the one being put into the ground. For some reason it was right next door to a room that I was renting.

A few different ideas come to mind when I read your dream. The first being the thought that perhaps your dad is retiring from work or has made an otherwise final end with something in his life. Adjacently, are you paying for something (renting), are temporarily close or have become responsible for a short time.

There were only about 4 friends, there no family.

This makes me wonder if the end is only be celebrated by a small number of friends (and you it seems), consider how it might fit this situation that family is not present.

I decided to pay my respect to this strangers burial and for some reason they wanted to look at him again then I realized that it was my father they had him in a tacky purple and gold pants and jacket. and his body look like wet wood.

I want to share the idea of Fathers and how they might be considered symbolically. Although, this dream may depict an actual scenario between you and your father, the idea of a father is a whole and complete concepts that might be applied to this dream as well. Fathers imbue the strong and necessarily attributes of the male principal coupled with a concept of inherent care and guardianship for their young. Fathers are perceived in many cultures and religions as the head of the family and therefore generally garner much sway or pull in a daughter or sons life. Of course, because of the nature of the relationship between children and parents, there exists a great variety between how each one of us perceives and relates to this particular role and so fingering a hard meaning is best left to the individual.I will add these thoughts however:

If this has to do with your father, I wonder if you perhaps became aware of this sudden “grounding” and at first you didn’t want to look at things. If your dream father is representing personal mental faculties governing this sudden and surprising change happening very close to something you are invested in, then consider that the final resting might not look as you expect and you might think it gaudy… tacky and over the top for your taste. The wet wood, makes me think of dull… lifeless…the contrast of both soggy and hard.

So I go in my room because that is not what I was expecting to see. The lasting I saw was this head twist in the opposite direction.

As far as you know, direction, focus or mindset has changed but not the situation.

Then next thing you know I see, because my door is cracked, his body melt all of the cold back to life and he calls my moms name and then he turns into my brother and hugs me.

It was upon coming to the end of your dream that I wondered if your father was playing your brother the whole time. I suppose it could go either way. On the one hand your father will be able to warm up again… get out of the hole he is in. Doing so will reunite his connection to your mom and bring him down to your level. On the other hand, this dream could be entirely about your brother the whole time. Maybe you look up to him and you can see how he came close to loosing something but turned his head around and got things back together. Maybe he calls his mom now even and you guys have a chance to reconnect…

All in all, I think your dream is about a life situation that effects you in a temporary way, whereby you bare some financial obligation and some level of personal responsibility likely for either your brother or father but it could very well be your own management of things. I think when you start to look into the details and the appearances of this life situation, you will make a full change of direction ( the head spinning around) which will cause the melting or softening of something dull and lifeless into something thriving with life again.

What looked like a final end dissolves into an opportunity and will move you toward focusing your attention in the right direction then regaining the connection to both your creative energy so you can move in the direction toward fully embracing yourself .

Hope this helps!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

