Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Kissing My Half-Cousin

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

 I am privy to the fact that my half cousin loves me, and is severely attracted to me. He is unaware of my knowing and that it is mutual. Neither of us can help it! But I had a dream that we were sitting on our back porch and he told me that he loves me and cannot fight it any longer-then kissed me and told me that I am his. In the dream we both seemed drunk. Which is honestly the only way I could picture this conversation happening. But I have no desire to pursue these feelings so what does this dream mean?

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your dream with me and a delicate situation you have shared. Let me see what we can make of things…

I had a dream that we were sitting on our back porch…

I am thinking that this particular dream message is relating to something that occurred in the very recent past or is something that is being considered in the “back of your mind”. One way to look at a house symbolically is to see your self and surroundings, so if something is happening on the back porch, one might think that this is something private but outside, hidden from main view and going on in the background, or similar lines of thinking but with the added richness of a casual, comfortable and secluded background setting…

…he told me that he loves me and cannot fight it any longer-then kissed me and told me that I am his. In the dream we both seemed drunk.

Because you explain that you are already privy to this information, it is not a far leap to suggest that this dream is simply reflecting the feelings and emotions you have but can’t express in front of anyone.  A kiss is an intimate thing and has a deep richness when considering it’s meanings in a dream but most often it is reflecting the desire or the act of connecting on an intimate level verbally. Kissing triggers arousal and is a common precursor to physical intimacy.

All in all, consider that your mind maybe offering you a safe place to play this scenario out without repercussion or disruption in your life. You obviously have mixed emotions about this situation so your internal deliberation is a likely trigger for your dream. Drunkenness might be seen as diminished judgment and inhibition which is perhaps, like you suggest, the only case in which this sort of life scenario would actually ever play out.

I hope this helps!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

