Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of an Old Guy Friend

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

Over the past year I have had a recurring dream of being in love with an old guy friend. I have had about 4 dreams about him and that we are in a relationship. I do not talk to him on a regular basis, I probably see or speak to him once or twice a year. Also, I have never thought of him in a relationship kind of way/or have never had feelings for him. However now that I keep dreaming of him it almost makes me have feelings for him. What does this mean?

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for writing in. What I have to say about this dream might not surprise you but I will preface to say I can completely relate to developing feelings for someone after a dream. It is easier than we think to point our hearts toward someone… at least in my experience.

What I’m sure you are expecting me to say is this: maybe you do love him unconsciously already. But I don’t think it is only about this old guy friend. What this old friend does is remind you of something. He reminds you of something you might be looking for in a future relationship or something that has been a cause for repeated consideration related to love and relationships.

You are privy to each sequence of events shown in the 4 dreams where this person makes an appearance. Were I you, my attention would be on comparing each dream  to find subtle nuances between them and likeness. This will also help to see if the message is actually the same or if it is changing. Most likely, something you are thinking or feeling the day before these dreams are triggering your interpretation of events in this way. The old friend then could be related to something comforting, social and on a friendly level that has lasted a long while or that was known, drifted and perhaps returned.

How would letting feelings develop for this friend add to your life? If that is what the dream is about and we take things at face value, then what you are seeking… deeply it seems and somewhat regularly is a relationship with someone you have or will have history with.

I think you will really have to sit down and have a think about this dream. There is something very important being told to you and you have not yet heard the message. Try not to look too closely and move in the direction that feels correct, right and good to you.

Hope this helps!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

