Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of being shot at

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I had a dream last night that my home town was a war zone.

My dad, me and another person were lined up in my sitting room, against the wall and there was a gunman pointing a gun at us…. He shot but nobody died, then I was running away through long grass and me and someone else entered this old mans house. He had only one room in the house with a chair and a tv. Everything had been robbed from him.

Then I left this house and two Pakistan boys were throwing bombs at me. I managed to dodge the bombs. I could see there were gun men on top of the roofs shooting down.

Then I remember being told that the war was over…

Strange!! Thanks.

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your dream with me.

To point to the obvious metaphor, I must ask if perhaps you feel that there is a lot of upheaval or conflict going on in your home town, or perhaps everyone’s life around you.
Your dad might represent your dad the person or in a deeper sense, the fatherly part of yourself or way of thinking. We think of fathers as guardians, those who are strong and can protect us for example. The idea of being “lined up” in a “sitting room” and “against the wall” stick out as examples of how you might be feeling about a situation in your own life in relation to this turmoil you see around you. Although, it seems like the situation it self was more scary than the actual outcome, where you just hear shots being fired, but no one is harmed. In other words, nothing really changes.
“Running away though the long grass” sounds to me like you felt like you got away from a bad situation in to a really good one. I think of long term, positive growth.
Look for clues as to this old man and why you were in his house…I think of houses as our personal dominion or what we have immediate responsibility for. He could also represent, not a person, but an action or decision from long ago that set things into motion and was again revisited.
Children can represent projects or responsibilities but in this case I wonder if these two boys might represent the last dangerous obstacles you have to remove yourself from. You need to distance yourself from the situation.
A repetitive theme in each of these vignettes is the feeling of being able to get out of a dangerous or unwanted situation without much consequence. It seems like you are all wound up about it at first and then it turns out that there was nothing to worry about. Even the overarching idea of a war, by the end turns out to be “over” and yet again you live to hear about it. I’m thinking that perhaps your fears are your worst enemy here and not the difficult situations you are going through. Perhaps looking back on things that were scary while they were happening but turned out alright, is one way to remind yourself that it will work out alright whilst in the midst of one such event.
Hope this helps!
UPDATE- Dreamer’s Response: 
Hi

 
Thank you very much for that interpretation – It makes a lot of sense.  I appreciate your time and your replying to my message.
 
Regards

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

