Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of Drowning Son Rescued

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I have a three year old son , whom was diagnosed with William syndrome at the age of one. I have had a dream of him drowning at the beach but my father who is sick rescues him. I was told by one of my aunts a couple months ago she had of him drowning too, I’m worried what does it mean?

Dream Decoded:

Thanks for sharing your dream with me. Sorry for the long delay in response!

The dream of seeing a child drowning is by far the most common reason people write to me. It is a very scary thing for them to experience and it sends running to the interwebs to find an answer. And there is real fear in the dream, it feels like real jeopardy at the time but once we wake up we can see that the water is a symbol as drowning is a symbol…
for what? Well, that depends on thoughts and circumstances in life. My thinking about your symbols is that you have real fear for your son but the answer seems to be that your father, even in a weakened state, can be of aide. I think of drowning as being overwhelmed by emotions or being swept away by the current of life or the current moments.. and our inner feelings of powerlessness to help, not being close enough to do anything.. etc.
Hope this helps!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

