Dream Mysteries Revealed | Dream Decoder

Dreams Decoded here. Send me your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and share your dream, I dare you.

Dreaming of a Two Year Old Drowning and the Boogeyman

Leave a comment

Dreams Decoded here. Post your dream and I will do my best to help you understand what your subconscious is trying to tell you. Go ahead and post your dream, I dare you..

Dream from the mailbag: 

I had a horrible VIVID nightmare… Its bothering me sooo bad to the point I cant stop thinking about it or seeing the whole thing again in my head. I can’t help but cry because I don’t understand why I would dream about something like this.. Scariest thing I have ever dreamt about.. Anyways I dreamt that I walked into my bathroom and my 2 year old daughter was in a bath tub with the water pouring out the sides, there was someone in there with her and it looked like another child maybe a little older than her. well my 2 year old was under the water, skin looked pale and her eyes and mouth were wide open with no expression her face at all.. I reached in to grab her, I was doing CPR on her but no response and then her eyes closed, I was screaming after that I woke up… This has me feeling horrible.. I feel sick and worried, scared, mentally ill…… ect… Please ease my mind with some kind of information…!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Second Email: Also I feel like im going crazy!! One night, I woke up in the middle of the night I looked at the end of my bed and there was a tall black human like figure standing at the end of my bed by my feet. I didn’t see hands, legs, eyes, hair.. just a figure.. I was too tired to think anything of it. I guess super drowsy so I fell back to sleep. next morning I remembered what I had seen. I looked up online and many others have also seen something similar.. Called black shadow. spirit……. this was not a dream.. My daughter also says boogeyman all the time. I walked with her in her room. she said boogeyman mommy. I said where? she said in her chair.. I was freaked out, but assured her that there’s no such thing.. I never said anything to her about a boogeyman so idk where she got that idea unless she is seeing something

Dream Decoded:

Thank you for sharing your dream with me. I just so happened to be awake and see your plea for help, so I shall share what comes to my mind.

The bathroom is that place where we let go of those old things, washing them away, where we clean our bodies, where we ‘get ready for the world’..etc.. so gaze at this drama from that perspective.
This might sound strange, but might you be worried about your daughter being influenced by the ideas or thoughts of an other, perhaps slightly older child?
When I peer behind your words and view what you are saying, it seems like perhaps the image of the eyes being open and mouth.. makes me think of astonishment (with no expression at all) or being ‘stunned’ , I think that maybe there is a fear that she will be exposed to things outside your control and that might cause her harm…but also look for a similar idea in your own life. Is there someone who might be filling your head with ideas that may seem overwhelming?
I just read your second email, as I type. The figure could likely be a relative, perhaps a father figure.. Could be your spirit guide…spirits are just people without their human suit on, so they can make jokes too you know..  who knows? I do think spirit’s can visit us in our dreams, usually when we express strong emotions about them during our day. I think they try to comfort us by appearing, generally normal and doing their normal things, showing us they are alright, or whatever their message might be, they tend to be well intended.
Because of the intense emotional effect this dream has on you, it must be an important message for you to understand, so listen to it, if you can.. look at it as a poem or a painting.. look at the symbols as objects and not as literal events. What does your daughter represent in your life, if not herself? What part of you, is also around two years old and might be ending, like a job or responsibility that you no longer need to carry.. I doubt very much that your dream is a prophecy of impending doom for your daughter, and think more so, it is an echo of a strong emotional response to something you perceive to be happening in your life as frightening..and where also you might feel that your efforts would be useless.  See that you responded correctly, and in accordance with the situation, and that now things are in the hands of time to sort out…
Hope this helps!!

UPDATE: Dreamer’s Response:

Thank you sooo much for responding back to me!! Its great to have someone such as yourself to talk to about this and have such great feedback. Thank you and I will strongly take what you said and hold on to it.. I feel better about it all now.. I cant thank you enough seriously!

Do you have a dream you want decoded? Go ahead and send us your dream. I dare you!

Author: DreamDecoder

Just another soul on Earth with all of you.

Leave a Reply

